Procurement software compared
Nine procurement platforms compared on published prices, purchase order and approval controls, supplier onboarding and security claims.
Also searched as purchasing software, purchase order software
- Products checked
- 9
- Prices checked
- November 4, 2026
- Order of the list
- Alphabetical
9 products meet the inclusion criteria. Reviews are not open yet, so the list is in alphabetical order and carries no scores.
Compare at a glance
| BILLBILL | $49 a month | No | No | Yes | Enterprise | November 4, 2026 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Order.coOrder.co | Price on request | No | No | Yes | Not stated | November 4, 2026 |
| PrecoroPrecoro | $499 a month | No | No | Yes | Automation | November 4, 2026 |
| ProcurementExpress.comProcurementExpress.com | $415 a month | No | 14 days | Yes | Enterprise (Okta or Azure) | November 4, 2026 |
| ProcurifyProcurify Technologies Inc. | Price on request | No | No | Yes | Not stated | November 4, 2026 |
| RampRamp Business Corporation | $15 a month | Yes | 30 days | Yes | Not stated | November 4, 2026 |
| TradogramTradogram | $99 a month | No | No | Not stated | Add-on on any plan | November 4, 2026 |
| ZipZip | Price on request | No | No | Yes | Not stated | November 4, 2026 |
| Zoho ProcurementZoho Corporation | $35 a month | No | 14 days | Not stated | Enterprise | November 4, 2026 |
Starting prices use the cheapest plan with a published price. Where a vendor only quotes, the table says so. Open a product for plan-by-plan prices and the page each figure came from.
Our notes
Procurement software controls how a company buys things before the money is spent. An employee asks for a purchase, the right people approve it, a purchase order goes to the supplier, and finance later matches the receipt and the invoice against that order. The nine products on this page each take purchase requests and turn approved ones into purchase orders, route requests through approval rules, and keep supplier records through a catalog or an onboarding process. We read every price and claim on the vendor's own website on November 4, 2026, and each product page links to the pages we used.
Who needs it and when
A company usually buys procurement software after the first purchase that nobody approved. Before that point, requests arrive by email or chat, a manager says yes, and a card or a check pays the bill. The trouble shows up later, when finance cannot tell which commitments are still open and which supplier was promised what.
The buyer is rarely the person who raises requests. Finance leads, operations managers and IT teams buy the product, and every employee who needs a laptop, a software seat or office supplies becomes a requester. That split matters for pricing, because some vendors charge for every user and others let requesters in at no cost.
Public buyers work under written thresholds. The Federal Acquisition Regulation, in the text effective March 13, 2026, sets the micro-purchase threshold at $15,000 and the simplified acquisition threshold at $350,000, with higher amounts for some contingency purchases. Private companies set their own limits, but the idea is the same: small buys move fast and larger ones need more sign-offs. A tool that lets an admin set those limits without a developer is the main thing to test.
Procurement, spend management and accounts payable overlap
Three product groups sell to the same finance team, and the names blur. Procurement software handles the request, the approval and the purchase order, so it acts before money is committed. Accounts payable software handles the supplier invoice and the payment, so it acts after. Spend management tools add company cards and expense claims.
Several vendors here sell all three. Procurify lists Accounts Payable and Expense and Card as separate products on top of its purchasing base. Precoro sells an AP Module at $499 a month beside its purchasing plans. Ramp and BILL started in cards and payables and added procurement later, and both sell it as an upgrade rather than in their entry plans. A buyer who only wants purchase orders should check which module carries them before comparing totals.
Two ways the vendors charge
The nine products split into three pricing styles, and the style decides which company each one fits.
Four vendors publish prices. Zoho Procurement charges per user, at $35 a month on Premium and $75 on Enterprise, billed annually. ProcurementExpress.com charges a flat monthly amount tied to how much a company buys: $415 for up to $10,000 a month, $900 for up to $1 million and $2,550 for up to $10 million. Tradogram starts at $99 a month for Essentials, or $950.40 a year. Precoro starts at $499 a month for Core and $999 for Automation, both billed annually.
Three vendors sell by quote only. Procurify says its quotes depend on products, add-ons, users and integrations, and that pricing follows the number of Pro users while basic users are unlimited. Order.co and Zip publish no plans or fees and offer a demo. Ramp lists a Free plan and a Plus plan at $15 a user each month plus a platform fee that depends on team size. Its procurement features are an add-on with no listed price, and its intake is free for every customer.
BILL sits between the two groups. Its accounts payable and receivable plans cost $49, $65 and $89 per user each month for Essentials, Team and Corporate. Purchase orders come with Corporate and Enterprise, while Essentials and Team reach them only through a procurement add-on that has no listed price.
What the published prices add up to
A few examples show how the pricing styles diverge. They are list prices, not quotes, and each depends on how the vendor counts a user or a purchase.
- A team with 10 paying users on Zoho Procurement Premium pays $350 a month, which is $4,200 a year. The same team on Enterprise pays $750 a month, or $9,000 a year. Staff who only raise requests do not need a paid license, because each paid user license includes 50 free requester licenses.
- ProcurementExpress.com Basic costs $4,980 a year at $415 a month, whatever the headcount, as long as monthly purchasing stays under $10,000. A company buying $50,000 a month would sit on the Better plan at $900, which is $10,800 a year.
- Precoro Core costs $5,988 a year at its starting price, and Automation costs $11,988. Precoro describes both as starting prices and does not say what raises them.
- Tradogram Essentials costs $950.40 a year on annual billing. It charges an extra fee per user that its pricing page does not state, so the real figure will be higher for a team.
Volume-based pricing helps a small buyer with few people and many purchases, and it punishes fast growth. Per-user pricing does the reverse. A company with 40 requesters and a low spend per head will pay far less under a volume cap, while a company with five buyers and a large budget will pay less per user.
Approval workflows differ in depth
Every product here routes a request to approvers, but the rules they can express differ. Procurify says its rules can be set by department, location, account code or amount. Precoro routes by department, amount, project or custom criteria. Order.co says its rules can follow location, cost center, user role or spend threshold. Ramp says approvals can run in parallel with rules based on budget, department or vendor type.
Plan level matters here. Zoho Procurement lists basic approvals on Premium and custom approval workflows on Enterprise. Tradogram sells custom approval routing as an add-on to Essentials and includes it in Premium and Scale. BILL lists custom approval policies from Corporate. A buyer who needs approval by project code should confirm the plan before signing.
Two controls deserve a test during any trial. The first is self-approval: whether a manager can approve a request they raised. ProcurementExpress.com lists self-approval rules among its approval settings. The second is delegation, which keeps requests moving when an approver is away. Procurify and Tradogram both describe delegation in their approval materials.
Matching orders to receipts and invoices
A purchase order is the commitment, and a matching step checks later documents against it. Two-way matching compares the invoice to the order. Three-way matching adds the goods receipt, so finance pays only for what arrived. Precoro lists 2-way and 3-way matching on its Core plan. BILL says its 2- and 3-way matching across orders, receipts and invoices is automated, and Ramp supports both.
Not every vendor offers receiving on its entry plan. Tradogram includes receiving in its quoted Premium and Scale plans and sells it as an add-on on Essentials. Zoho Procurement lists invoice verification and goods receipt on both of its plans. Procurify says receivers can pass or fail items line by line and attach packing slips.
Suppliers, catalogs and onboarding
Supplier handling is the part of the category that varies most. Some vendors give each new supplier a portal, some load a catalog of approved items, and some do both.
Zoho Procurement offers supplier onboarding, a self-service vendor portal and product catalog management on both plans. Tradogram says new vendors complete onboarding through a portal where they submit contact details, documents and pricing once. Precoro describes vendor registration forms with approval workflows, and a portal where suppliers upload documents and update product catalogs, though its pricing page puts the supplier portal on the Automation plan and above. Procurify describes standardized onboarding forms and external supplier catalogs, and it links a separate vendor portal marked as new.
Order.co approaches the problem as a purchasing network. It says buyers can order from many vendors in one cart and use a custom catalog, and that its customer success team handles supplier onboarding. Zip says it stores supplier records centrally, flags duplicates and runs a guided supplier portal. Ramp says it collects vendor contracts, W-9 forms, payment details and compliance documents during the request. Of the nine, BILL gives the thinnest account. Its procurement page describes a vendor network of more than 7 million vendors and the ability to send purchase orders to them, but it does not mention a catalog.
PunchOut catalogs let a buyer shop on a supplier's own website and return the cart to the purchase request. Precoro lists PunchOut connectors for suppliers such as Amazon Business, Grainger and Home Depot, and Zoho Procurement names Amazon Business punch-in and punch-out. ProcurementExpress.com starts Amazon punch-outs on its Better plan, and Tradogram sells PunchOut as an add-on on every plan.
Security and sign-in claims
Procurement tools hold supplier bank details and approved budgets, so a security review belongs in the trial. The claims below come from vendor pages, not from the audit reports themselves.
- Procurify says independent SOC 1 Type 2 and SOC 2 Type 2 audits support its controls.
- Precoro says it is SOC 2 Type II, GDPR and CCPA compliant, and that it supports SSO, IP whitelisting and US or EU servers.
- ProcurementExpress.com states a SOC 2 Type II report covering April 18, 2024 to April 17, 2025. Its report period has already ended, so ask for the newer one.
- Order.co and Zip list SOC 2 and ISO 27001, and Zip also lists GDPR and SOC 1 Type 2.
- Tradogram names SOC, ISO 27001, PCI DSS and GDPR only in the alt text of a badge image. We treat that as no claim.
- Zoho Procurement makes no certification claim on its product page, though Zoho as a company may publish them elsewhere.
Single sign-on is a paid feature in several places. Zoho Procurement lists it on Enterprise, Precoro on Automation and above, and Tradogram as an add-on. ProcurementExpress.com lists Okta or Azure sign-in on Enterprise, and Order.co has a page for Okta and Ping Identity logins without naming a plan.
Integrations with accounting systems
Purchase orders have to reach the general ledger, so the accounting connection often decides the shortlist. Procurify names NetSuite, QuickBooks, Sage Intacct and Microsoft Dynamics 365 Business Central. Precoro adds Xero and BILL to that list. Tradogram names QuickBooks Online and Desktop, Xero, NetSuite, Sage and Dynamics 365 Business Central, with ERP and accounting integrations sold as an add-on.
ProcurementExpress.com ties integrations to its plans. Basic connects QuickBooks, Better adds Sage 50, Best adds Sage 200, and Enterprise adds NetSuite and Dynamics. Zoho Procurement names only Amazon Business on its product page, and custom ERP integrations are an Enterprise item. A buyer running Xero or a smaller ledger should look for it by name on the integration list, not assume it.
Contract terms are rarely published
Few vendors state contract terms on their public pages. Precoro says signing up means accepting its terms rather than signing a formal contract, and that cancellation takes 30 days' notice with access until the billing period ends. Most of the others publish no renewal or exit terms we could find. Ask for the renewal date, the price increase cap and the export format for supplier and order history in writing before the first invoice.
What to test during a trial
- Raise a request over the approval limit, reject it, resubmit it, and check the audit trail shows each step.
- Try to approve your own request, then delegate an approver's queue to a colleague.
- Convert an approved request to a purchase order, receive part of the goods, and check the open balance.
- Onboard a test supplier through the portal and time how long a new vendor needs to be ready to receive an order.
- Export purchase orders and supplier records, and check which fields leave with them.
- Ask which of the features you tested sit behind an add-on, and get the price in writing.
What a product needs to be listed
- purchase requests and purchase orders
- supplier catalog or onboarding
- approval workflows
These are draft criteria. An editor approves them before the category opens.
Products in brief
BILL
BILL is a bill pay and AP platform sold per user. The AP and AR plans cost $49, $65 and $89 per user a month for Essentials, Team and Corporate, with Enterprise by quote. Each payment also carries a fee, such as $0.59 for ACH or $1.99 for a mailed check. Two-way sync with QuickBooks Online and Xero starts on Team.
- From
- $49 a month
- Free plan
- No
- Prices checked
- November 4, 2026
Order.co
Order.co is a purchasing platform that puts orders from many vendors into one cart and converts requisitions into purchase orders. It publishes no prices and offers a demo instead of a trial. Its trust center lists SOC 2 and ISO 27001, and sign-in works with Okta or Ping Identity.
- From
- Price on request
- Free plan
- No
- Prices checked
- November 4, 2026
Precoro
Precoro is a purchasing platform with requisitions, purchase orders, receipts, invoice matching and approvals. Core starts at $499 a month and Automation at $999 a month, both billed annually, and Enterprise is sold by quote. Single sign-on and the supplier portal sit on the Automation plan or above.
- From
- $499 a month
- Free plan
- No
- Prices checked
- November 4, 2026
ProcurementExpress.com
ProcurementExpress.com prices by monthly purchasing volume rather than by user. Basic costs $415 a month for up to $10,000 of purchases, Better $900 for up to $1 million and Best $2,550 for up to $10 million. A 14-day trial needs no credit card.
- From
- $415 a month
- Free plan
- No
- Prices checked
- November 4, 2026
Procurify Technologies Inc.
Procurify is a purchasing platform built around purchase requests, approval routing and purchase orders, with accounts payable and spend cards sold as add-ons. It publishes no prices. Quotes depend on the products, add-ons, users and integrations a company picks, and unlimited basic users are included.
- From
- Price on request
- Free plan
- No
- Prices checked
- November 4, 2026
Ramp Business Corporation
Ramp lists a Free plan at $0 a user and a Plus plan at $15 a user each month plus a platform fee based on team size. Receipt matching, spend limits, approval workflows and batched reimbursements are on Free, while AI expense reviews are on Plus.
- From
- $15 a month
- Free plan
- Yes
- Prices checked
- November 4, 2026
Tradogram
Tradogram sells purchasing software in three tiers. Essentials costs $99 a month, or $950.40 a year, and includes purchase orders and supplier management. Requisitions and custom approval routing are add-ons on Essentials and come with the quoted Premium and Scale plans.
- From
- $99 a month
- Free plan
- No
- Prices checked
- November 4, 2026
Zip
Zip is an intake-to-procure platform that routes employee requests through approval flows, generates purchase orders and runs a supplier onboarding portal. It publishes no prices and offers live demos. Its homepage lists SOC 2 Type 2, SOC 1 Type 2, ISO 27001 and GDPR.
- From
- Price on request
- Free plan
- No
- Prices checked
- November 4, 2026
Zoho Corporation
Zoho Procurement charges per user, at $35 a month on Premium and $75 on Enterprise, billed annually, with a 14-day trial. Each paid user license includes 50 free requester licenses for staff who only raise purchase requests. Single sign-on starts on Enterprise.
- From
- $35 a month
- Free plan
- No
- Prices checked
- November 4, 2026
Prices across 9 products
- Lowest starting price
- $15 a month
- Median starting price
- $74 a month
- Free plan
- 1 of 9
- Free trial
- 3 of 9
- Price on request only
- 3 of 9
Lowest and median prices cover the 6 products with a published flat price in USD.
Who pays us
No product in this category pays us for a subscription, a sponsored placement or an affiliate link.
Payment never changes the order of the list. How we keep it that way
Last updated November 4, 2026: First draft. Nine products checked against vendor pages, with prices verified in two separate fetches.