AR automation software compared
Eight AR automation platforms compared on invoice delivery, payment matching, aging reports, published pricing and security claims checked at the source.
Also searched as accounts receivable software, collections software
- Products checked
- 8
- Prices checked
- November 4, 2026
- Order of the list
- Alphabetical
8 products meet the inclusion criteria. Reviews are not open yet, so the list is in alphabetical order and carries no scores.
Compare at a glance
| BilltrustBilltrust | Price on request | No | No | Yes | Not stated | November 4, 2026 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| GavitiGaviti | Price on request | No | No | Not stated | Not stated | November 4, 2026 |
| HighRadiusHighRadius | Price on request | No | No | Yes | Not stated | November 4, 2026 |
| KollenoKolleno | Price on request | No | No | Yes | Not stated | November 4, 2026 |
| PaystandPaystand | Price on request | No | No | Not stated | Not stated | November 4, 2026 |
| TesorioTesorio | Price on request | No | No | Yes | Not stated | November 4, 2026 |
| UpflowUpflow | 3.5% + $0.30 per successful card transaction, domestic and international | Yes | No | Yes | Not stated | November 4, 2026 |
| VersapayVersapay | Price on request | No | No | Not stated | Not stated | November 4, 2026 |
Starting prices use the cheapest plan with a published price. Where a vendor only quotes, the table says so. Open a product for plan-by-plan prices and the page each figure came from.
Our notes
AR automation software sits between the invoice a business sends and the cash that lands in its bank account. It delivers invoices, chases late payers, matches incoming payments to open invoices and reports how overdue the book is. The eight products on this page each document all three of those jobs on the vendor's own site: Upflow, Versapay, Kolleno, Gaviti, Billtrust, HighRadius, Paystand and Tesorio. We checked every price and claim on November 4, 2026, and each product page links to the pages we used.
What a product must show to be listed
The inclusion rule is short. A product needs a vendor page that describes invoice delivery and reminders, a page that describes matching payments to invoices, and a page that describes aging reports. A product that covers only one or two of these belongs in a neighboring category, such as invoicing or subscription billing, where Zoho Invoice and Stripe Invoicing are listed.
The aging requirement was the hardest to meet. Three vendors document an aging report directly. Upflow's documentation describes an aging balance chart with buckets for not yet due, under 30 days, 30 to 60, 60 to 90 and over 90 days overdue. Kolleno's help center describes an A/R Aging Detail report that lists every open item, with a separate article on customizing the buckets. Versapay's reporting page has a section headed "Customize AR aging reports to focus on what matters most".
The other five mention aging inside dashboards or reporting rather than as a named report. HighRadius says its analytics reveal aging accounts. Gaviti says real-time reporting tracks aging analysis, and Tesorio shows AR aging on an executive dashboard. Paystand says dashboards track aging balances, and a Billtrust blog post says collectors can build reports on aging balances. That is enough to list them, but it is the first thing to test in a demo: ask to see the report with your own invoices loaded.
Who needs AR automation
A finance team of two with 300 open invoices can chase late payers from a spreadsheet and a calendar. The software starts to pay for itself when the invoice count, the number of customers or the number of payment channels outgrows that. Several vendors set their plan limits in exactly those terms. Upflow's lowest paid tier covers up to 40,000 new invoices a year and $10M of annual invoiced revenue, and Kolleno's cheapest listed plan is capped at fewer than 100 invoices.
The buyer is usually a controller, a collections manager or a finance lead at a company that sells on credit terms to other businesses. Companies that charge cards at checkout have little receivables work, and subscription companies that bill by card often need dunning more than collections. For those, subscription billing software is the closer fit.
The size of the B2B payments market explains why vendors compete here. Nacha reports that the ACH Network carried 8.08 billion business-to-business payments worth $63.11 trillion in 2025, and calls B2B the network's most significant growth segment. Many of those payments arrive with little information about which invoices they pay, which is the matching problem every product on this page claims to solve.
Invoice delivery and reminders
Delivery means more than sending a PDF by email. Large customers often require invoices to be entered into their own AP portal, and a missed upload can delay payment as surely as a late reminder. Billtrust says it delivers invoices by email, print, mail and more than 260 AP portals. Tesorio and Upflow each describe an agent that submits invoices into customer portals, and Kolleno describes the same function in its AP Portal Agent. Gaviti says it distributes invoices through multiple channels on a schedule or on triggers such as order fulfillment, and Paystand says it sends digital invoices with embedded payment links.
Reminders and dunning are where the products differ in style. Upflow lists email, SMS, calls and letters, with a usage fee on the last three that the pricing page does not quantify. Kolleno says reminders, follow-ups and escalations fire once trigger conditions are met. Tesorio describes scheduled, escalating dunning across the whole book, and HighRadius pairs dunning with worklist prioritization.
Two checks matter before signing. Ask who pays for SMS, calls and printed letters, since Upflow and Kolleno both put limits or fees on them. Ask as well whether the customer receives messages from your domain or the vendor's, because that decides whether reminders land in the inbox.
Payment matching
Cash application is the step where a payment is tied to the invoices it settles. It is simple when a customer pays one invoice by card and hard when a customer sends one wire for twelve invoices with a short pay on two of them. Every vendor here says it handles the hard cases, but the claims are written in different terms.
Versapay says portal payments match to invoices 100% of the time and lists 90%+ straight-through processing. Gaviti also says portal payments match with 100% accuracy. Tesorio claims 95%+ accuracy and describes an exceptions workspace for what the model cannot match. Billtrust assigns each match a confidence score and lets the team change the threshold, which trades fewer exceptions against more wrong matches. These figures are the vendors' own, and none has been independently checked.
Plan level matters. Upflow lists its Cash Application Agent only on the Accelerate plan, for companies up to $100M in invoiced revenue, and the Entreprise plan above that. A buyer on Starter, Grow or Scale does not get it. Ask every vendor which tier includes matching and whether it works with your ERP.
What the pricing pages show
Six of the eight vendors publish no price at all. Versapay, Billtrust, HighRadius and Tesorio list no prices, plan names or tiers, and each steers buyers toward a demo or sales conversation. Gaviti says its pricing is tailored to usage and not to users, and its page offers a quote form. Paystand describes a flat monthly subscription with no per-transaction fee on bank-to-bank transfers over its network, and says card, digital check, ACH and EFT payments carry pre-negotiated wholesale rates. It publishes neither the subscription amount nor those rates.
Upflow shows its structure without its prices. Its five paid tiers are Starter, Grow, Scale, Accelerate and Entreprise, set by annual invoiced revenue and invoice volume, and each shows "Ask for a quote". A free Discover plan gives access to dashboards and AR health insights. Upflow does print fees for its optional payments add-on: 3.5% plus 30 cents per card transaction, 0.8% for ACH direct debit capped at $5, and a $390 monthly platform fee.
Kolleno is the one vendor with plan prices on the page, with a caveat. Business Pay shows a monthly price of $650 per user and Business Plus shows $1245 per user, and each has a lower unlabeled figure beside it, $545 and $995. The page never names a currency and uses the pound sign in its turnover limits. We did not convert or assume, so confirm the currency and the billing period in writing. Enterprise and Enterprise Plus are sold by quote.
Prices depend on location in two ways. Upflow's thresholds are in dollars, and Kolleno's limits are in pounds. A US buyer should ask each vendor for a quote in US dollars with taxes and usage fees listed separately.
Security and compliance claims
Security pages are uneven. HighRadius lists SOC 1 Type 2, SOC 2 Type 2, ISO/IEC 27001:2022, GDPR and PCI DSS v4.0.1 on its trust center. Kolleno lists SOC 2 Type II, ISO 27001, SOC 1 Type II, SOC 3 and GDPR. Billtrust says its solutions are SOC 1, SOC 2, PCI DSS Level 1 and ISO 27001 certified.
Tesorio says it uploaded SOC 1 Type 2 and SOC 2 Type 2 reports covering March 1, 2025 to February 28, 2026. Upflow states a SOC 2 Type 2 report and a GDPR badge, and does not mention ISO 27001. Gaviti claims ISO 27001:2013, ISO 27701:2019 and GDPR compliance, and its only SOC reference is for the data center that hosts it. Versapay's footer lists "AICPA SOC Compliance" without saying which report. We found no security page for Paystand.
A badge is not a report. Ask for the current SOC 2 Type 2 report under a nondisclosure agreement and read the audit period and any exceptions. A report that ended a year ago says little about today.
Integrations and ERP fit
An AR tool is only as good as its sync with the system where invoices and payments originate. Versapay names native integrations for Oracle NetSuite, Sage Intacct and two Microsoft Dynamics 365 products. Upflow lists NetSuite, Sage Intacct, QuickBooks Online, Xero, Pennylane and Rillet, with SAP S/4HANA and Dynamics 365 Business Central marked coming soon. HighRadius claims 50+ ERPs and Tesorio names NetSuite, Sage Intacct, Workday, QuickBooks and Zuora.
Two sync questions decide most implementations. The first is direction: some tools only read invoices, while others write matched payments back to the ledger. Upflow says its Cash Application Agent writes reconciled transactions to the ERP in real time and names NetSuite and Sage Intacct for it. The second is frequency, since an hourly sync means a customer can pay and still receive a reminder.
Late payment rules that shape the work
Collections behavior is partly set by law. In the UK, a business owed money by another business can claim statutory interest of 8% plus the Bank of England base rate unless the contract sets a different rate, according to the government's guidance on charging interest on commercial debt. E-invoicing rules are changing what delivery means for sellers in Europe. The European Commission says its VAT in the Digital Age package took effect on April 14, 2025, letting Member States introduce mandatory e-invoicing under conditions, and that digital reporting requirements will affect cross-border B2B transactions from July 1, 2030. A seller with EU customers should ask whether a vendor's delivery module supports local e-invoicing formats.
Products left out
Four vendors we examined did not qualify. Chaser documents automated chasing and an aged debts report, but we found no page on its site describing payment matching. Growfin documents payment matching and follow-up workflows, but we found no page describing invoice delivery. Esker and Invoiced both describe invoice delivery and cash application, but we found no vendor page that mentions an aging report. If those gaps are closed, they can be added.
What to test in a trial or demo
- Load a sample of your own open invoices and ask for the aging report by customer and by bucket.
- Send a test invoice to a customer that requires an AP portal, and watch the status.
- Send a payment that covers three invoices with a short pay, and see what the matching step does with it.
- Ask which plan includes cash application, which fees apply to SMS, calls and letters, and in what currency the quote is written.
- Ask for the SOC 2 Type 2 report and read its audit period.
What a product needs to be listed
- invoice delivery and reminders
- payment matching
- aging reports
These are draft criteria. An editor approves them before the category opens.
Products in brief
Billtrust
Billtrust is an enterprise AR platform for companies that invoice through many customer AP portals. It delivers invoices by email, print, mail and more than 260 AP portals, scores payment matches by confidence so teams can tune the exceptions queue, and builds scheduled collections reports that include aging balances. No prices are published, and the site has no pricing page.
- From
- Price on request
- Free plan
- No
- Prices checked
- November 4, 2026
Gaviti
Gaviti is an AR platform that distributes invoices on a schedule, sends branded dunning emails, matches payments to invoices from remittance data or portal payments, and tracks aging in real-time reporting. Pricing is tailored to usage rather than per user and is requested through a form. The security page claims ISO 27001 and GDPR compliance, and does not claim SOC 2 for Gaviti itself.
- From
- Price on request
- Free plan
- No
- Prices checked
- November 4, 2026
HighRadius
HighRadius sells order-to-cash software, and its integrated receivables product covers invoice sharing, automated dunning, payment-to-invoice matching and dashboards that show aging accounts. It is aimed at large finance teams, lists more than 50 ERP integrations, and publishes no prices. Its trust center lists SOC 1, SOC 2, ISO 27001, GDPR and PCI DSS.
- From
- Price on request
- Free plan
- No
- Prices checked
- November 4, 2026
Kolleno
Kolleno is an AR platform with AI follow-ups, cash application that matches incoming payments to invoices, and a documented set of aging reports in its help center. It is one of the few vendors here that shows plan prices: two per-user tiers with limits on invoices and turnover, then custom plans. The page does not label the currency of its dollar figures, so confirm that before comparing it with a US quote.
- From
- Price on request
- Free plan
- No
- Prices checked
- November 4, 2026
Paystand
Paystand pairs receivables automation with its own B2B payment network. It sends digital invoices with embedded payment links, automates reminders and dunning, reconciles payments in the ERP, and shows aging balances on dashboards. It describes a flat monthly subscription instead of per-transaction fees but does not publish the amount, so cost can only be confirmed through its ROI request.
- From
- Price on request
- Free plan
- No
- Prices checked
- November 4, 2026
Tesorio
Tesorio is an AI-driven AR and cash forecasting platform. Its agents deliver invoices to supplier portals, run escalating dunning sequences, match incoming payments to open invoices, and its executive dashboard shows AR aging beside collection performance. The site has no prices and sends buyers to a demo request. Its security site lists SOC 1 and SOC 2 Type 2 reports.
- From
- Price on request
- Free plan
- No
- Prices checked
- November 4, 2026
Upflow
Upflow is an accounts receivable platform that connects to an ERP or billing system and runs multi-channel payment follow-up by email, SMS, calls and letters. Its aging balance chart groups open amounts into due and overdue buckets, and a cash application agent matches bank payments to invoices on the Accelerate plan and above. Plans are priced by annual invoiced revenue and invoice volume, and every tier is sold by quote.
- From
- 3.5% + $0.30 per successful card transaction, domestic and international
- Free plan
- Yes
- Prices checked
- November 4, 2026
Versapay
Versapay combines invoice presentment, a customer payment portal, collections, cash application and AR reporting. Its reporting page includes configurable AR aging reports, and its cash application page says payments made through the portal match to invoices automatically. It publishes no prices and routes pricing questions to a sales conversation, so budget has to be confirmed before a shortlist.
- From
- Price on request
- Free plan
- No
- Prices checked
- November 4, 2026
Prices across 8 products
- Free plan
- 1 of 8
- Free trial
- 0 of 8
- Price on request only
- 6 of 8
Lowest and median prices cover the 0 products with a published flat price in USD.
Who pays us
No product in this category pays us for a subscription, a sponsored placement or an affiliate link.
Payment never changes the order of the list. How we keep it that way
Last updated November 4, 2026: First draft. Eight products checked against vendor pages. Four vendors considered and left out for lack of documented must-haves.