BILL
By BILL
BILL is a bill pay and AP platform sold per user. The AP and AR plans cost $49, $65 and $89 per user a month for Essentials, Team and Corporate, with Enterprise by quote. Each payment also carries a fee, such as $0.59 for ACH or $1.99 for a mailed check. Two-way sync with QuickBooks Online and Xero starts on Team.
- From
- $49 a month
- Free plan
- No
- Free trial
- No
- Prices checked
- November 4, 2026
Pricing
Checked November 4, 2026 on the vendor's pricing page.
| Plan | Price | Charged | Notes |
|---|---|---|---|
| Essentials | $49 a month | per user | Accounting sync by CSV only |
| Team | $65 a month | per user | Adds 2-way sync with QuickBooks Online and Xero, and AI multi-line bill coding |
| Corporate | $89 a month | per user | Adds custom approval policies and procurement |
| Enterprise | On request | custom | Adds ERP syncs, 2-way and 3-way matching, single sign-on and API access |
Costs not in the plan price
- Payor fees: $0.59 per ACH payment, $1.99 per mailed check, $19.99 per international USD wire, 2.9% to pay by card, and 1.0% for instant payment (minimum $9.99, maximum $100). Virtual card payments are free.
- The pricing page does not say whether the per-user prices assume monthly or annual billing, and it shows more than one version of its plan tables.
- A free trial is available in most cases according to the pricing page FAQ, with no length stated.
Categories it qualifies for
Facts we checked
- BILL says vendors can email invoices to a dedicated AP address, and that optical character recognition then reads and extracts the invoice data. Source, checked November 4, 2026
- Payment methods named on the AP page are ACH, virtual card, international wire and paper check. Source, checked November 4, 2026
- BILL says it undergoes an annual SOC 1 and SOC 2 Type II audit, and it uses a PCI certified partner for credit card payments. Source, checked November 4, 2026
- The pricing page lists custom approval policies from the Corporate plan, and ERP syncs, 2-way and 3-way matching, single sign-on and API access on Enterprise. Source, checked November 4, 2026
- A subscription renews automatically each billing cycle, and cancellation takes effect on the last day of the current cycle with no prorated refund. Source, checked November 4, 2026
Security and compliance
- SOC 2
- Yes
- ISO 27001
- Not stated
- GDPR
- Not stated
- HIPAA
- Not stated
- Single sign-on
- Enterprise plan and up
Checked November 4, 2026 on the vendor's security page.
Contract terms
- Annual contract required
- Not stated
- Minimum seats
- None stated
- Renews automatically
- Yes
- Cancellation
- Cancel at any time through the account or support portal. It takes effect on the last day of the current billing cycle, later if payments are pending, with no prorated refund.
- Data export
- Not stated
Checked November 4, 2026 in the vendor's terms.
Reviews
Review collection has not opened yet, so there are no reviews to show. When it opens, reviewers will confirm their identity with a work email or LinkedIn before a review is published.
Who pays us
BILL does not pay us anything.