Descope
By Descope, Inc.
Descope is a developer-focused identity service for apps that sell to businesses. Single sign-on is set up per customer tenant, SCIM provisions and deprovisions users from the customer's identity provider, and roles plus fine-grained authorization decide access. A free plan covers 7,500 monthly active users, and Pro starts at $249 a month billed annually.
- From
- $249 a month
- Free plan
- Yes
- Free trial
- No
- Prices checked
- November 4, 2026
Pricing
Checked November 4, 2026 on the vendor's pricing page.
| Plan | Price | Charged | Notes |
|---|---|---|---|
| Free Forever | Free | per account | 7,500 monthly active users and 3 SSO connections |
| Pro | $249 a month | per account | Starts at $249 a month, billed annually. 10,000 monthly active users and 5 SSO connections. Usage-based overages apply |
| Growth | $799 a month | per account | Starts at $799 a month, billed annually. 25,000 monthly active users and 10 SSO connections. Usage-based overages apply |
| Enterprise | On request | per account | Custom pricing |
Costs not in the plan price
- Pro and Growth charge usage-based overages above the included users and SSO connections, and the page does not publish the per-unit rates.
Categories it qualifies for
Facts we checked
- Descope configures single sign-on per tenant, so each customer organization gets its own setup rather than one project-wide setting. Source, checked November 4, 2026
- Descope's SCIM support lets an identity provider provision, update and deprovision users and groups in a Descope project. Source, checked November 4, 2026
- Descope offers role-based authorization and fine-grained authorization that includes ReBAC and ABAC. Source, checked November 4, 2026
- On the Free Forever plan there are no overages, so going past the limits requires an upgrade. Source, checked November 4, 2026
Security and compliance
- SOC 2
- Not stated
- ISO 27001
- Not stated
- GDPR
- Not stated
- HIPAA
- Not stated
- Single sign-on
- Free Forever (3 SSO connections) plan and up
Checked November 4, 2026 on the vendor's security page.
Contract terms
- Annual contract required
- Not stated
- Minimum seats
- None stated
- Renews automatically
- Not stated
- Cancellation
- Not stated
- Data export
- Not stated
Checked November 4, 2026 in the vendor's terms.
Reviews
Review collection has not opened yet, so there are no reviews to show. When it opens, reviewers will confirm their identity with a work email or LinkedIn before a review is published.
Who pays us
Descope, Inc. does not pay us anything.
Compare with other identity and access management products
- Auth0From $35 a month
- authentikFrom $0.02 a month
- Google Cloud IdentityFrom $6 a month
- JumpCloudFrom $3 a month
- Microsoft Entra IDFrom $7 a month
- Okta Workforce IdentityFrom $6 a month
See all identity and access management products side by side