Skip to content
B2BRated

Microsoft Entra ID

By Microsoft Corporation

Vendor's website

Microsoft Entra ID includes MFA in its free tier, which needs an Azure subscription. Plan P1 costs $7 per user per month and P2 costs $10, both billed yearly. Risk-based Conditional Access is a P2 feature.

From
$7 a month
Free plan
Yes
Free trial
No

Pricing

Taken from the vendor's pricing page.

Plans and prices for Microsoft Entra ID
PlanPriceChargedNotes
Microsoft Entra ID FreeFreeper tenantRequires a Microsoft Azure subscription. MFA listed as included
Microsoft Entra ID P1$7 a monthper user, billed yearlyAdds Conditional Access and basic risk detection
Microsoft Entra ID P2$10 a monthper user, billed yearlyAdds Entra ID Protection with risk-based Conditional Access

Costs not in the plan price

  • P1 and P2 are annual subscriptions that renew automatically.
  • Risk-based Conditional Access needs P2, which costs $3 more per user per month than P1.

Categories it qualifies for

Facts we checked

  • Administrators enable authentication methods for all users or specific groups in the Authentication methods policy, and FIDO2 and Microsoft Authenticator are among the methods it manages. Source
  • Microsoft recommends a Conditional Access sign-in risk policy that requires MFA when sign-in risk is Medium or High. Source
  • Full access to Entra ID Protection features requires a Microsoft Entra ID P2 or Microsoft Entra Suite license. Source
  • A registration campaign lets admins nudge targeted users to set up a passkey or Microsoft Authenticator, with a snooze period of 0 to 14 days and a limit on snoozes. Source
  • Microsoft's documentation says the legacy risk policies configured inside ID Protection retire on October 1, 2026, and recommends moving them to Conditional Access. Source

Contract terms

Annual contract required
Yes
Minimum seats
None stated
Renews automatically
Yes
Cancellation
Not stated
Data export
Not stated

Taken from the vendor's terms.

Reviews

Review collection has not opened yet, so there are no reviews to show. When it opens, reviewers will confirm their identity with a work email or LinkedIn before a review is published.

Who pays us

Microsoft Corporation does not pay us anything.

Compare with other multi-factor authentication products

See all multi-factor authentication products side by side