authentik
By authentik Security
authentik is an identity provider with a free open-source edition that can be self-hosted. Its Enterprise edition costs $5 per workforce user per month, billed annually. It acts as a SAML provider for single sign-on, provisions users to other apps over SCIM, and decides who reaches an application with reusable policies.
- From
- $0.02 a month
- Free plan
- Yes
- Free trial
- No
- Prices checked
- November 4, 2026
Pricing
Checked November 4, 2026 on the vendor's pricing page.
| Plan | Price | Charged | Notes |
|---|---|---|---|
| Open Source | Free | per user | Self-hosted. Community support only |
| Enterprise (workforce accounts) | $5 a month | per user | Billed annually. Agent and service accounts are included |
| Enterprise (customer accounts) | $0.02 a month | per user | Billed annually |
| Enterprise Plus | $20,000 a year | per account | Starting at $20,000 a year, for custom contracts and dedicated support |
Costs not in the plan price
- The Open Source edition is self-hosted, so the buyer pays for servers and the staff time to run and update them.
Categories it qualifies for
Facts we checked
- authentik's SAML provider lets it integrate with service providers using the SAML 2.0 protocol. Source, checked November 4, 2026
- authentik's SCIM provider provisions and syncs users from authentik into other applications, and a removed user is deprovisioned from the target SCIM endpoint. Source, checked November 4, 2026
- authentik describes policies as reusable checks that can decide whether someone reaches an application and can also control flow stages, sources and prompt validation. Source, checked November 4, 2026
- The Open Source edition is free with community support through GitHub and Discord. Its pricing page lists OIDC, SAML and SCIM as included. Source, checked November 4, 2026
Security and compliance
- SOC 2
- Not stated
- ISO 27001
- Not stated
- GDPR
- Not stated
- HIPAA
- Not stated
- Single sign-on
- Open Source (SAML and OIDC) plan and up
Checked November 4, 2026 on the vendor's security page.
Contract terms
- Annual contract required
- Not stated
- Minimum seats
- None stated
- Renews automatically
- Not stated
- Cancellation
- Not stated
- Data export
- Not stated
Checked November 4, 2026 in the vendor's terms.
Reviews
Review collection has not opened yet, so there are no reviews to show. When it opens, reviewers will confirm their identity with a work email or LinkedIn before a review is published.
Who pays us
authentik Security does not pay us anything.
Compare with other identity and access management products
- Auth0From $35 a month
- DescopeFrom $249 a month
- Google Cloud IdentityFrom $6 a month
- JumpCloudFrom $3 a month
- Microsoft Entra IDFrom $7 a month
- Okta Workforce IdentityFrom $6 a month
See all identity and access management products side by side