Okta Workforce Identity
By Okta, Inc.
Okta Workforce Identity bundles single sign-on and MFA from $6 per user per month, billed annually with a $1,500 annual minimum. Adaptive MFA is a paid add-on on the Starter suite and is included from Core Essentials upward.
- From
- $6 a month
- Free plan
- No
- Free trial
- No
- Prices checked
- November 4, 2026
Pricing
Checked November 4, 2026 on the vendor's pricing page.
| Plan | Price | Charged | Notes |
|---|---|---|---|
| Starter | $6 a month | per user, billed annually | Includes SSO and MFA. Adaptive MFA is an add-on with no published price |
| Core Essentials | $14 a month | per user, billed annually | Adaptive MFA shown as included in the comparison table |
| Essentials | $17 a month | per user, billed annually | Adds Adaptive MFA, Privileged Access and Lifecycle Management |
| Professional and Enterprise | On request | per user | Pricing on inquiry |
Costs not in the plan price
- Workforce Identity has a $1,500 annual contract minimum.
- Adaptive MFA is an add-on on Starter, and the page lists no price for it.
Categories it qualifies for
Facts we checked
- Okta's supported factor list includes Okta Verify, WebAuthn, YubiKey, Duo Security, SMS, voice call and email. Source, checked November 4, 2026
- Okta describes contextual access policies that assess devices, networks, locations, user behavior and IP addresses. Source, checked November 4, 2026
- Authenticator enrollment policies apply to user groups and mark each authenticator as optional, required or disabled, with grace periods available for required authenticators. Source, checked November 4, 2026
- MFA for RDP does not support Duo Security or FIDO2 (WebAuthn) factors. Source, checked November 4, 2026
Security and compliance
- SOC 2
- Yes
- ISO 27001
- Yes
- GDPR
- Yes
- HIPAA
- Yes
- Single sign-on
- Starter plan and up
Checked November 4, 2026 on the vendor's security page.
Contract terms
- Annual contract required
- Yes
- Minimum seats
- None stated
- Renews automatically
- Not stated
- Cancellation
- Not stated
- Data export
- Not stated
Checked November 4, 2026 in the vendor's terms.
Reviews
Review collection has not opened yet, so there are no reviews to show. When it opens, reviewers will confirm their identity with a work email or LinkedIn before a review is published.
Who pays us
Okta, Inc. does not pay us anything.