Stripe Invoicing
By Stripe, Inc.
Stripe Invoicing creates invoices from the Stripe Dashboard or API and lets customers pay on a Stripe-hosted invoice page. It charges 0.4% of each paid invoice on the Starter tier, with no fixed fees, and Stripe's payment processing fees apply on top.
- From
- 0.4% per paid invoice
- Free plan
- No
- Free trial
- No
- Prices checked
- November 4, 2026
Pricing
Checked November 4, 2026 on the vendor's pricing page.
| Plan | Price | Charged | Notes |
|---|---|---|---|
| Starter | 0.4% per paid invoice | per paid invoice | No fixed fee. Payment processing fees are charged separatelysource |
| Plus | 0.5% per paid invoice | per paid invoice | Includes Starter features and quotessource |
| Custom | On request | per account | For businesses with large invoice amounts or needs that do not fit the other tierssource |
Costs not in the plan price
- Stripe Payments processing fees apply to every payment, in addition to the per-invoice fee.
- Starter pricing of 0.4% per paid invoice is also shown on Stripe's main pricing page; the Plus tier is listed only on the Invoicing pricing page.
Categories it qualifies for
Facts we checked
- Invoices move through the statuses draft, open, paid, void and uncollectible. Source, checked November 4, 2026
- Customers can pay from a Stripe-hosted invoice page, and an invoice can be sent as a PDF or shared as a link by email or SMS. Source, checked November 4, 2026
- Stripe says Invoicing has no fixed fees or setup costs and that Stripe Payments pricing applies in addition to the per-invoice fee. Source, checked November 4, 2026
- The Plus tier adds quotes to the Starter features. Source, checked November 4, 2026
- Stripe states PCI Service Provider Level 1 certification and annual SOC 1 and SOC 2 Type II reports. Source, checked November 4, 2026
Security and compliance
- SOC 2
- Yes
- ISO 27001
- Not stated
- GDPR
- Not stated
- HIPAA
- Not stated
- Single sign-on
- SAML 2.0 single sign-on is supported in the Stripe Dashboard plan and up
Checked November 4, 2026 on the vendor's security page.
Reviews
Review collection has not opened yet, so there are no reviews to show. When it opens, reviewers will confirm their identity with a work email or LinkedIn before a review is published.
Who pays us
Stripe, Inc. does not pay us anything.