Eddy
By Eddy
Eddy is a small-business HR system whose onboarding packets give each new hire a task list and online forms to sign, including W-4 and I-9. Pricing is published: $4 or $8 per person a month plus a $50 or $75 monthly base fee, billed month to month with no long contract.
- From
- $4 a month plus a $50 monthly base fee
- Free plan
- No
- Free trial
- No
- Prices checked
- November 4, 2026
Pricing
Checked November 4, 2026 on the vendor's pricing page.
| Plan | Price | Charged | Notes |
|---|---|---|---|
| Starter | $4 a month | per active employee | Plus a $50 monthly base fee. The page offers a free account and does not state a trial length |
| Growth | $8 a month | per active employee | Plus a $75 monthly base fee. Marked most popular |
| Premium | On request | per account | Custom pricing, request a quote |
Costs not in the plan price
- Payroll is an add-on at $6 per person plus a $50 monthly base fee.
- Hiring is an add-on at $199 a month.
- Next-day pay and boosted job postings carry extra charges the page does not price.
- The pricing page states no country or currency code, so the dollar figures may differ outside the US.
Categories it qualifies for
Facts we checked
- The onboarding page says admins can reuse packet templates for different roles and track which tasks each new hire has finished and which are outstanding. Source, checked November 4, 2026
- The onboarding page says new hires can fill out and sign all necessary forms, including W-4s and I-9s, and that I-9 verification for managers and admins is also done online. Source, checked November 4, 2026
- The onboarding page says an uploaded employee handbook can be made signable in two clicks, and that new hires can self-onboard before their first day. It does not use the word portal or say how new hires log in. Source, checked November 4, 2026
- The pricing page says billing counts active employees only, so inactive staff such as seasonal workers or people on leave are not charged. Source, checked November 4, 2026
Contract terms
- Annual contract required
- No
- Minimum seats
- None stated
- Renews automatically
- Not stated
- Cancellation
- The pricing page says service is month to month and can be cancelled anytime. Upgrades apply immediately and downgrades start at the next billing period.
- Data export
- Not stated
Checked November 4, 2026 in the vendor's terms.
Reviews
Review collection has not opened yet, so there are no reviews to show. When it opens, reviewers will confirm their identity with a work email or LinkedIn before a review is published.
Who pays us
Eddy does not pay us anything.