BambooHR
By BambooHR
BambooHR is a full HR system whose time-off module comes with every plan, at $10, $17 or $25 per employee a month. Companies with 25 or fewer employees pay flat monthly minimums of $250, $425 or $650 instead. That makes it a poor fit for a small team that only wants leave tracking.
- From
- $10 a month
- Free plan
- No
- Free trial
- No
Pricing
Taken from the vendor's pricing page.
| Plan | Price | Charged | Notes |
|---|---|---|---|
| Core | $10 a month | per employee | Pricing page FAQ says $10.25. Flat $250 a month for companies with 25 or fewer employees |
| Pro | $17 a month | per employee | Pricing page FAQ says $17.50. Flat $425 a month for companies with 25 or fewer employees |
| Elite | $25 a month | per employee | Flat $650 a month for companies with 25 or fewer employees |
Costs not in the plan price
- Companies with 25 or fewer employees pay a flat monthly minimum of $250, $425 or $650, so a team of 8 on Core pays $250, not $80.
- The headline per-employee prices for Core and Pro differ from the FAQ figures of $10.25 and $17.50.
- The 15% bundle discount for Payroll and Benefits Administration applies only to US-based employees.
Categories it qualifies for
Facts we checked
- The pricing page headlines $10, $17 and $25 per employee a month for Core, Pro and Elite, while its FAQ says $10.25 and $17.50 for Core and Pro. We list the headline figures and flag the difference. Source
- Companies with 25 or fewer employees pay a flat $250, $425 or $650 a month for Core, Pro or Elite. Volume discounts apply by headcount, and nonprofits get a further 15% off. Source
- Time-off management on Core covers requests, accruals and approvals, a time-off calendar showing who is out, and unlimited custom policies. Source
- The BambooHR site states an annual third-party SOC II audit and lists SAML support among its security measures. Its data center in Ireland is described as meeting European Union data requirements. Source
Security and compliance
- SOC 2
- Yes
- ISO 27001
- Not stated
- GDPR
- Not stated
- HIPAA
- Not stated
- Single sign-on
- Not stated
Taken from the vendor's security page.
Contract terms
- Annual contract required
- No
- Minimum seats
- None stated
- Renews automatically
- Not stated
- Cancellation
- The pricing FAQ offers flexible month-to-month terms or an extended term; the length and conditions of the extended term are not stated.
- Data export
- Not stated
Taken from the vendor's terms.
Reviews
Review collection has not opened yet, so there are no reviews to show. When it opens, reviewers will confirm their identity with a work email or LinkedIn before a review is published.
Who pays us
BambooHR does not pay us anything.