Melio
By Melio
Melio is a bill payment tool for small businesses. The Go plan is free for one user, and paid plans run from $25 to $80 a month on monthly billing, or $20 to $64 on annual billing. Each payment has its own fee: a $0.50 ACH payment after the plan's monthly free allowance, $1.50 for a check, and 2.9% for a card.
- From
- $25 a month
- Free plan
- Yes
- Free trial
- 90 days
- Prices checked
- November 4, 2026
Pricing
Checked November 4, 2026 on the vendor's pricing page. Free trial: 90 days.
| Plan | Price | Charged | Notes |
|---|---|---|---|
| Go | Free | one user | Free forever, limited to one user, with 5 free ACH payments a month |
| Core | $25 a month | per account | $20 a month on annual billing. Extra users $10 a month ($8 annual). 20 free ACH payments a month |
| Boost | $55 a month | per account | $44 a month on annual billing. Extra users $10 a month ($8 annual). 50 free ACH payments a month |
| Unlimited | $80 a month | per account | $64 a month on annual billing. Unlimited users and unlimited free ACH payments |
| Platinum | On request | custom | Custom pricing for high-volume businesses |
Costs not in the plan price
- ACH payments beyond the monthly free allowance cost $0.50 each, and a standard check costs $1.50.
- Paying by credit or debit card costs 2.9%; fast check is $20, overnight check is $50, and same-day ACH is 1% (maximum $75).
- Global ACH payments in USD carry a $20 flat fee.
Categories it qualifies for
Facts we checked
- Melio says bills can be added by camera upload, email sync or manual entry, and that it extracts the key details. Source, checked November 4, 2026
- Melio's approval workflow page says multi-level workflows can be set up, and that only the owner, admins and accountants can create them. Source, checked November 4, 2026
- Melio says it undergoes an annual SOC 2 Type II audit and lists ISO/IEC 27001:2022, and that its card processor is certified PCI Level 1. Source, checked November 4, 2026
- Free ACH payments per month are 5 on Go, 20 on Core, 50 on Boost and unlimited on Unlimited. Source, checked November 4, 2026
- Core, Boost and Unlimited show $0 for the first 90 days before the paid price starts. Source, checked November 4, 2026
Security and compliance
- SOC 2
- Yes
- ISO 27001
- Yes
- GDPR
- Not stated
- HIPAA
- Not stated
- Single sign-on
- Not stated
Checked November 4, 2026 on the vendor's security page.
Reviews
Review collection has not opened yet, so there are no reviews to show. When it opens, reviewers will confirm their identity with a work email or LinkedIn before a review is published.
Who pays us
Melio does not pay us anything.