Xero
By Xero Limited
Xero is cloud accounting with three US plans priced per organization, not per user: the page states no per-user license fees. Bank feeds and bank reconciliation come with every plan, and the entry plan caps sending at 20 invoices and 5 bills a month. Xero states SOC 2 reports and ISO 27001 certification, which few small business tools match.
- From
- $27 a month
- Free plan
- No
- Free trial
- No
Pricing
Taken from the vendor's pricing page.
| Plan | Price | Charged | Notes |
|---|---|---|---|
| Early | $27 a month | per organization | Send quotes and 20 invoices, enter 5 bills. Listed promotion: $5.40 a month for the first 3 months |
| Growing | $59 a month | per organization | Listed promotion: $11.80 a month for the first 3 months |
| Established | $97 a month | per organization | Listed promotion: $19.40 a month for the first 3 months |
Costs not in the plan price
- The 80% promotion covers base plan subscriptions for the first 3 months only, not add-ons, usage or payment fees, and Xero can change or cancel it at any time.
- The Early plan caps invoices at 20 and bills at 5, and the invoice cap applies to approving as well as sending.
- Prices exclude taxes.
Categories it qualifies for
Facts we checked
- Xero's US pricing page lists an 80% discount for the first 3 months for new US customers buying their first organization. Source
- The pricing page says Xero has no per-user license fees. Source
- Xero's accounting software page says it integrates with 1000+ apps. Source
- Xero states that it produces SOC 2 reports from independent audits and is certified to ISO/IEC 27001:2022. Source
- Xero describes its general ledger as building itself as transactions are entered. Source
Security and compliance
- SOC 2
- Yes
- ISO 27001
- Yes
- GDPR
- Not stated
- HIPAA
- Not stated
- Single sign-on
- Not stated
Taken from the vendor's security page.
Contract terms
- Annual contract required
- No
- Minimum seats
- None stated
- Renews automatically
- Yes
- Cancellation
- The pricing page says subscriptions auto-renew monthly until cancelled.
- Data export
- Not stated
Taken from the vendor's terms.
Reviews
Review collection has not opened yet, so there are no reviews to show. When it opens, reviewers will confirm their identity with a work email or LinkedIn before a review is published.
Who pays us
Xero Limited does not pay us anything.