FreshBooks
By FreshBooks
FreshBooks prices by billable client, not by transaction, with plans for 5, 50 or unlimited clients. The chart of accounts, general ledger report and bank reconciliation are limited to the Plus, Premium and Select plans, so the $23 Lite plan does not include the accounting core. Extra team members cost $11 a month each.
- From
- $23 a month
- Free plan
- No
- Free trial
- 30 days
- Prices checked
- November 4, 2026
Pricing
Checked November 4, 2026 on the vendor's pricing page. Free trial: 30 days.
| Plan | Price | Charged | Notes |
|---|---|---|---|
| Lite | $23 a month | per account | 5 billable clients. Does not include the accounting features. Listed promotion: $4.60 a month for the first 4 months |
| Plus | $43 a month | per account | 50 billable clients. Listed promotion: $8.60 a month for the first 4 months |
| Premium | $70 a month | per account | Unlimited billable clients. Listed promotion: $14 a month for the first 4 months |
| Select | On request | per account | Unlimited billable clients and 2 team member accounts included. Price not published |
Costs not in the plan price
- Each extra team member costs $11 a month on every plan.
- The chart of accounts, general ledger and bank reconciliation are not on Lite, so the first accounting plan is Plus at $43.
- Payroll adds $40 a month plus $6 a month per user, and Advanced Payments adds $20 a month on Lite, Plus and Premium.
Categories it qualifies for
Facts we checked
- Advanced Accounting and the customizable chart of accounts are only available on the Plus, Premium and Select plans. Source, checked November 4, 2026
- Bank reconciliation is available on trial accounts and on Plus, Premium and Select only. Where bank connections are not available, a manual account with CSV uploads can be used. Source, checked November 4, 2026
- Accounts in the chart of accounts also appear in the General Ledger report. Source, checked November 4, 2026
- The pricing page lists an 80% discount for the first 4 months on Lite, Plus and Premium. Source, checked November 4, 2026
- Payroll is an add-on at $40 a month plus $6 a month per user, and Advanced Payments is $20 a month on Lite, Plus and Premium. Source, checked November 4, 2026
Contract terms
- Annual contract required
- No
- Minimum seats
- None stated
- Renews automatically
- Not stated
- Cancellation
- Not stated
- Data export
- Not stated
Checked November 4, 2026 in the vendor's terms.
Reviews
Review collection has not opened yet, so there are no reviews to show. When it opens, reviewers will confirm their identity with a work email or LinkedIn before a review is published.
Who pays us
FreshBooks does not pay us anything.