PagerDuty
By PagerDuty, Inc.
PagerDuty's free plan covers 5 users, 1 on-call schedule and 1 escalation policy. Professional costs $21 per user a month on annual billing or $25 monthly, and a separate platform tier starts at $2,800 a year and requires payment upfront.
- From
- $21 a month
- Free plan
- Yes
- Free trial
- No
- Prices checked
- November 4, 2026
Pricing
Checked November 4, 2026 on the vendor's pricing page.
| Plan | Price | Charged | Notes |
|---|---|---|---|
| Free | Free | per account | 5 users, 1 on-call schedule, 1 escalation policy, 100 SMS or phone notifications a month |
| Professional | $21 a month | per user | Billed annually; $25 on monthly billing. Includes single sign-on through Google or SAML |
| Platform Starter | $2,800 a year | per account | 5 seats (5 more as a limited-time bonus), 5,000 Signal Intelligence events, payment upfront |
| Platform Essential | $12,000 a year | per account | 25 seats and 25,000 events |
| Platform Plus | $48,000 a year | per account | 50 seats and 150,000 events |
| Platform Ultimate | On request | per account | Custom pricing, 500 seats |
Costs not in the plan price
- AIOps, Status Pages, Runbook Automation and Live Call Routing are add-ons with no published price.
- The platform tiers are billed yearly only, with payment required upfront.
Categories it qualifies for
Facts we checked
- The free plan allows 5 users per escalation level and keeps 3 months of historical data, and it does not include postmortems. Source, checked November 4, 2026
- Professional includes one custom postmortem template, while AI-generated post-incident reviews need the PagerDuty Advance add-on. Source, checked November 4, 2026
- The pricing page shows no price for the AIOps, Status Pages, Runbook Automation or Live Call Routing add-ons. Source, checked November 4, 2026
- PagerDuty states that it completed SOC 2 Type II examinations and holds ISO 27001 certification. Source, checked November 4, 2026
Security and compliance
- SOC 2
- Yes
- ISO 27001
- Yes
- GDPR
- Not stated
- HIPAA
- Not stated
- Single sign-on
- Professional (Google or SAML) plan and up
Checked November 4, 2026 on the vendor's security page.
Reviews
Review collection has not opened yet, so there are no reviews to show. When it opens, reviewers will confirm their identity with a work email or LinkedIn before a review is published.
Who pays us
PagerDuty, Inc. does not pay us anything.
Compare with other incident management and on-call products
- All QuietFrom $4.99 a month
- Better StackFrom $29 a month
- FireHydrantFrom $25 a month
- Grafana IRMFrom $20 a month plus a $19 monthly base fee
- incident.ioFrom $15 a month
- RootlyFrom $20 a month
See all incident management and on-call products side by side