Skip to content
B2BRated

Better Stack

By Better Stack, Inc.

Vendor's website

Better Stack's free plan covers 10 monitors and 10 heartbeats checked every 3 minutes, plus a status page. Paid use costs $29 per responder a month on annual billing with unlimited SMS and phone alerts and on-call scheduling, and extra monitors come in packs of 50.

From
$29 a month
Free plan
Yes
Free trial
No
Prices checked
November 3, 2026

Pricing

Checked November 3, 2026 on the vendor's pricing page.

Plans and prices for Better Stack
PlanPriceChargedNotes
FreeFreeper account10 monitors and 10 heartbeats at 3-minute checks, 1 status page, Slack and email alerts
Responder license$29 a monthper responderBilled annually; $34 on monthly billing. 10 monitors at 30-second checks, unlimited SMS and phone alerts, on-call scheduling
EnterpriseOn requestper accountPrice on request. Adds generic SAML single sign-on and custom data locations

Costs not in the plan price

  • Each block of 50 extra monitors costs $21 a month on annual billing or $25 monthly.
  • Extra status pages cost $12 each a month on annual billing, and each extra 1,000 status page subscribers costs $40.
  • Historical SLA reports and CSV export need the Reporting add-on at $4 per member a month on annual billing.

Categories it qualifies for

Facts we checked

  • Every monitor is checked from at least 4 locations by default, and an incident opens only after a check fails from at least 3 of them. Source, checked November 3, 2026
  • On October 21, 2026, Better Stack sent incorrect downtime notifications for single-region monitors during an internet backbone problem and advised customers to monitor from more than one region. Source, checked November 3, 2026
  • Data is stored in EU regions by default, with custom locations for enterprise accounts. Source, checked November 3, 2026
  • Sign-in with Google is included, sign-in through Azure or Okta costs $5 per user a month, and generic SAML is an enterprise feature. Source, checked November 3, 2026

Security and compliance

SOC 2
Yes
ISO 27001
Not stated
GDPR
Yes
HIPAA
No
Single sign-on
Enterprise for SAML; Google sign-in on every plan plan and up

Checked November 3, 2026 on the vendor's security page.

Contract terms

Annual contract required
No
Minimum seats
None stated
Renews automatically
Not stated
Cancellation
The terms rule out refunds of amounts already paid, while the pricing page offers a 60-day money-back guarantee.
Data export
Availability summaries through the API, and CSV export with the Reporting add-on.source

Checked November 3, 2026 in the vendor's terms.

Reviews

Review collection has not opened yet, so there are no reviews to show. When it opens, reviewers will confirm their identity with a work email or LinkedIn before a review is published.

Who pays us

Better Stack, Inc. does not pay us anything.

Compare with other uptime monitoring products

See all uptime monitoring products side by side