Recruiting CRM software compared
Nine recruiting CRMs compared on posted prices, talent pools, nurture campaigns, sourcing tools and the email and privacy rules that apply to outreach.
Also searched as recruitment marketing, talent crm
- Products checked
- 9
- Prices checked
- November 4, 2026
- Order of the list
- Alphabetical
9 products meet the inclusion criteria. Reviews are not open yet, so the list is in alphabetical order and carries no scores.
Compare at a glance
| AshbyAshby | $400 a month | No | No | Not stated | Not stated | November 4, 2026 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| CrelateCrelate | $85 a month | No | No | Yes | Not stated | November 4, 2026 |
| GemGem | $130 a month | No | No | Not stated | Not stated | November 4, 2026 |
| GreenhouseGreenhouse | Price on request | No | No | Not stated | Not stated | November 4, 2026 |
| JobAdderJobAdder | Price on request | No | No | Not stated | Not stated | November 4, 2026 |
| ManatalManatal | $15 a month | No | 14 days | Yes | Not stated | November 4, 2026 |
| Recruit CRMRecruit CRM | $95 a month | No | 30 days | Not stated | Not stated | November 4, 2026 |
| RecruiterflowRecruiterflow | $149 a month | No | No | Yes | Not stated | November 4, 2026 |
| TeamtailorTeamtailor | Price on request | No | No | Not stated | Not stated | November 4, 2026 |
Starting prices use the cheapest plan with a published price. Where a vendor only quotes, the table says so. Open a product for plan-by-plan prices and the page each figure came from.
Our notes
A recruiting CRM keeps a database of people who are not applying today but might be hired tomorrow. Where an applicant tracking system follows a candidate through one opening, a recruiting CRM follows the person across years, through every job, email and conversation. The nine products on this page each hold a searchable pool of candidates, send automated or bulk email to keep those people warm, and connect to outside sources such as LinkedIn, job boards or a browser extension. We read every price and claim on the vendor's own website on November 4, 2026, and each product page links to the pages we used. Prices are in US dollars, and several vendors change what they show by company size or country.
How a recruiting CRM differs from an applicant tracking system
The difference is the direction of travel. An applicant tracking system waits for applications to arrive and then moves them through stages. A recruiting CRM goes out and collects people first, then reaches out to them over weeks or months. The goal is to have a shortlist ready on the day a role opens, instead of starting from a blank job post.
Our inclusion rule has three parts, and a product has to show all three on its own pages. It must let a recruiter organize a talent pool, run candidate nurture campaigns that send more than a one-off email, and bring in candidates through sourcing integrations. Several well-known applicant tracking systems fall outside this page for that reason. We found no vendor page showing automated nurture emails for Recruitee, whose sourcing extension also cannot read LinkedIn profiles, so it is not listed here. Zoho Recruit showed no prices on its pricing page when we checked, so we did not include it.
Some products on this page are also applicant tracking systems. Teamtailor, Greenhouse, Ashby and Recruiterflow appear in our applicant tracking comparison, and Gem, Crelate, Manatal, Recruit CRM and JobAdder sell the CRM as the main product. A buyer who needs both can usually buy one system. Gem is the exception in practice, because its first plan is built to sit on top of whichever ATS a company already runs.
Who buys this
Two kinds of team shop here, and their needs differ. In-house recruiters at growing companies want to rediscover past applicants, keep silver medalists in touch and hire for repeat roles such as engineers or sales representatives. Greenhouse, Teamtailor, Ashby and Gem are written for that team.
Recruiting agencies sell candidates to clients, so they also need client records, deals and placements next to the candidate database. Recruiterflow, Recruit CRM, Crelate, JobAdder and Manatal are built around that work. Crelate describes client portals, JobAdder describes campaigns for business development and client check-ins, and Recruiterflow prices its plan for agencies. If you are an agency, the question is how the product treats a candidate who is also a contact at a client company.
Prices are shown in four different ways
Five of the nine products publish at least one dollar figure, and they use four different pricing models. Manatal is the cheapest per seat. Its Professional plan costs $15 a user each month billed annually, Enterprise costs $35 and Enterprise Plus costs $55, and monthly billing raises those to $19, $39 and $59. A team of five on Enterprise pays $175 a month, or $2,100 over a year, when billed annually.
Recruit CRM charges more and counts usage. Pro costs $95 a user each month, Business costs $135 and Enterprise costs $215. Five users on Business pay $675 a month, or $8,100 a year. The page does not say whether those figures are monthly or annual rates, and a toggle offers savings of up to 17% on annual billing without showing the new prices.
Crelate lists Essentials at $85 a user each month, billed annually, with a cap of 2 users and 20,000 contacts. Business costs $119 a user each month and can be billed monthly or annually, so five users pay $595 a month, or $7,140 over a year. Recruiterflow charges $149 per user a month for its Platform plan, so five recruiters pay $745 a month, or $8,940 over a year. Business Plus and Platform at Crelate, and the AIRA plan at Recruiterflow, are quoted by sales.
Greenhouse, Teamtailor, Ashby and JobAdder show little or no pricing. Greenhouse says pricing is customized to the hiring needs of each company. Teamtailor asks for company details before quoting. JobAdder puts a Request pricing button on all four of its Recruiter plans. Ashby lists $400 a month for companies up to 100 employees on its Foundations plan, without naming the currency beside the dollar sign. Gem lists only a startup price of $130 a month, billed yearly, for companies with 1 to 10 employees. Gem gives its two main plans as quotes based on headcount.
Costs that sit outside the plan price
Credits and add-ons change the bill more than plan names suggest. Recruit CRM gives each user a monthly credit allowance of 100 on Pro, 200 on Business and 2,000 on Enterprise. Job multiposting costs 25 credits per unique job, AI sourcing costs 3 credits per 100 profiles, and LinkedIn messaging costs 150 credits per user each month. The page gives no dollar price per credit, so a heavy user cannot work out the cost of running out.
Crelate charges separately for email campaigns, text messaging, eSignature and contact enrichment, and it does not list the amounts. Manatal limits mass email by credits: 200 a month on Professional, 1,000 on Enterprise and 5,000 on Enterprise Plus. Extra credits are arranged through support, and mass email is switched off during the 14-day trial. In every case, ask for the add-on list in writing before signing, because the email feature is the reason most teams buy a CRM.
Tax can also move the total. Manatal states that Singapore tax residents pay 9% GST on top of the listed fees and that customers elsewhere are not charged tax on fees. Check how each vendor treats sales tax or VAT in your country before comparing totals.
Talent pools work differently from vendor to vendor
All nine products let a recruiter group people for future roles, but the unit of organization varies. Greenhouse describes talent pools that track and nurture prospect and candidate relationships over time. Gem calls its version Talent Communities, meant for roles a company hires repeatedly or finds hard to fill. Ashby lets recruiters create talent pools to organize candidates, with custom fields and confidential settings for sourcing work.
Teamtailor offers a pool that candidates join themselves. Its Connect feature lets people subscribe to future openings in the areas they care about. Recruit CRM has a similar Talent Pool form that candidates can submit even when no listed job fits, and the page can be embedded on a company website. JobAdder lets recruiters group candidates into their own pools and share them with a colleague or the whole team.
Manatal and Recruiterflow describe the idea more loosely. Manatal's candidate database page promises one deduplicated location for all applicant profiles, and Recruiterflow's help center shows saved searches that re-run against the live database each time they are opened. Neither uses the words talent pool in the pages we cited. If a dedicated pool object matters to you, test it during a trial.
Nurture campaigns differ in how much they automate
A nurture campaign sends a planned series of emails over time. The Greenhouse help center splits campaigns into two types. Engage campaigns reach prospects quickly for open jobs and need only 10 minutes before the first step and one day between later steps. Nurture campaigns suit prospects who may not be hiring yet, and they require at least seven days before step one and 30 days between later steps. Campaign pools need a Sourcing Automation seat, which Greenhouse describes as an add-on to its main product.
Teamtailor's Nurture feature lets a recruiter add email touchpoints with waits from 1 to 100 days, target candidate segments and enroll people from a candidate card or a pipeline stage. Candidates leave a campaign if they apply, reply or connect with the company, and they can always unsubscribe. The feature is an add-on that a company admin must switch on, and a saved campaign cannot be edited afterward. Teamtailor also limits new recipients to 10,000 a day.
Crelate sequences stop the moment a person replies on any channel, which keeps a recruiter from sending a follow-up into a live conversation. Gem drafts nurture outreach that can refer to a past interview. JobAdder describes email sequences and campaigns for candidate aftercare and client check-ins.
Recruit CRM, Ashby and Recruiterflow run multi-step sequences, and Recruiterflow lets a recruiter add someone to a sequence while sourcing them through its Chrome extension. A person already in one Recruiterflow sequence cannot join a second unless an admin changes the setting. Manatal offers the lightest option on our evidence: mass email campaigns to selected candidates, without an automated drip described on the pages we read.
Sourcing tools and their limits
Sourcing integrations bring candidates into the database from outside. Manatal lists LinkedIn, Indeed, GitHub, SEEK Talent Search and Xing as sites its extension can read. Gem says its extension adds profiles from LinkedIn and over 20 other sites in one click, and it syncs with Greenhouse, Workday, Lever, iCIMS and SuccessFactors. Recruiterflow's extension captures candidates from LinkedIn, GitHub and Twitter. JobAdder advertises multi-posting to 130+ job boards and 180+ integration partners.
Greenhouse takes a different route. Its sourcing guide recommends a Prospecting Chrome extension and a LinkedIn Recruiter System Connect option that needs a full LinkedIn Recruiter license. Teamtailor's browser extension works on whatever site the recruiter is visiting, and it warns when a candidate already exists by matching email, phone or LinkedIn fields.
One caution applies to every extension. LinkedIn's user agreement forbids members from scraping or copying profiles and other data from its services. Vendors describe their extensions as capturing a profile the recruiter is viewing, but the account at risk is the recruiter's. Ask each vendor what its extension does on LinkedIn pages, and read your own LinkedIn contract before building a process around it.
Email and privacy rules that apply to outreach
Outreach software makes it easy to send thousands of messages, so the legal rules matter more here than in most categories. In the United States, the FTC's CAN-SPAM guide requires that a sender honor an opt-out request within 10 business days and include a valid physical postal address. It also says each separate violating email can bring penalties of up to $53,088. Recruiting messages that promote a job are commercial email in many cases, so a working unsubscribe link is not optional.
Europe adds a second layer. Under Article 14 of the GDPR, a company that collects personal data from a source other than the person must tell that person within a reasonable period and at the latest within one month. If the data will be used to contact the person, the notice is due by the time of the first message. A recruiter who copies a profile from a job board into a CRM is in that position, so the first nurture email often has to carry a privacy notice.
Retention rules also apply once candidates enter a CRM. The federal EEOC recordkeeping rule requires employers to keep application forms and other personnel records for one year, and records tied to a pending discrimination charge must be preserved until the matter is resolved. A recruiting CRM full of prospects who never applied is a different case from one full of applicants, so ask the vendor whether deletion rules can differ by record type. Manatal's mass email documentation is a useful example of the controls to look for. It excludes any recipient whose opt-in status is not Pending or Given, and it requires a verified sending domain.
Security and contracts
Security details are stated on few of these products' pages. Manatal says it is SOC 2 Type II certified, and Crelate states SOC 2 Type II and ISO 27001:2022 certification audited by A-LIGN. Gem's security page lists SOC 2 and ISO 27001 for its hosting providers, which is not the same as certifying Gem itself. We found no security page for Recruit CRM or JobAdder. If your buyer or insurer requires a report, ask for it before the trial ends.
Contract terms are public for few of these vendors. JobAdder's FAQ says annual contracts are standard, with payment options monthly or yearly. For the others, request the order form and check the renewal term, the notice period and what happens to candidate data on exit.
What to test during a trial
- Import 500 real candidate records and count how many duplicates the system flags.
- Build a three-step nurture sequence for one segment and check that unsubscribe and reply handling both stop it.
- Add a candidate from a LinkedIn page with the extension and note exactly which fields arrive.
- Confirm whether mass email works during the trial, since Manatal switches it off.
- Export all candidates, notes and email history, then count what is missing from the file.
What a product needs to be listed
- talent pool management
- candidate nurture campaigns
- sourcing integrations
These are draft criteria. An editor approves them before the category opens.
Products in brief
Ashby
Ashby lists one price, $400 a month for its Foundations plan for companies up to 100 employees, and quotes Plus (101 to 1,000 employees) and Enterprise by sales. The page shows a dollar sign without naming the currency. Advanced scheduling features sit in a paid add-on.
- From
- $400 a month
- Free plan
- No
- Prices checked
- November 4, 2026
Crelate
Crelate lists Essentials at $85 per user a month, billed annually and capped at 2 users, and Business at $119 per user a month, billed monthly or annually. Business Plus and Platform are quoted. Email campaigns, texting, eSignature and contact enrichment cost extra.
- From
- $85 a month
- Free plan
- No
- Prices checked
- November 4, 2026
Gem
Gem quotes its two plans by company headcount: one that sits on top of an existing applicant tracking system and one with a built-in ATS. The only listed price is $130 a month, billed yearly, for startups with 1 to 10 employees.
- From
- $130 a month
- Free plan
- No
- Prices checked
- November 4, 2026
Greenhouse
Greenhouse publishes no prices. Its Core, Plus and Pro plans each lead to a demo request, and the FAQ says pricing is customized to the company's hiring needs. Budget for a sales conversation before comparing it with the products that list their rates.
- From
- Price on request
- Free plan
- No
- Prices checked
- November 4, 2026
JobAdder
JobAdder shows no prices. Its four Recruiter plans, Lite, Essential, Pro and Business, each lead to a Request pricing form, and add-ons are priced separately. The FAQ says annual contracts are standard, paid either monthly or yearly.
- From
- Price on request
- Free plan
- No
- Prices checked
- November 4, 2026
Manatal
Manatal prices three plans per user a month: $15, $35 and $55 when billed annually, or $19, $39 and $59 when billed monthly. A fourth Custom tier is quoted on request. Mass email campaigns draw on monthly credits and are switched off during the 14-day free trial.
- From
- $15 a month
- Free plan
- No
- Prices checked
- November 4, 2026
Recruit CRM
Recruit CRM charges $95, $135 and $215 per user a month for Pro, Business and Enterprise, with a 30-day trial on the first two. Job multiposting, AI sourcing, LinkedIn messaging and calling use credits, and each user receives a monthly allowance that is pooled across the account.
- From
- $95 a month
- Free plan
- No
- Prices checked
- November 4, 2026
Recruiterflow
Recruiterflow is built for recruiting agencies and prices its Platform plan at $149 per user a month, with a second AIRA plan quoted on request. The pricing page shows a monthly and annual toggle but gives no annual figure, and it does not mention a free trial.
- From
- $149 a month
- Free plan
- No
- Prices checked
- November 4, 2026
Teamtailor
Teamtailor publishes no plan prices. Its pricing page asks for company details and promises a quote, and it markets unlimited job postings and unlimited users. Requisitions and approval flows, and divisions and multi-brand management, are labeled Premium with no cost shown.
- From
- Price on request
- Free plan
- No
- Prices checked
- November 4, 2026
Prices across 9 products
- Lowest starting price
- $15 a month
- Median starting price
- $112.50 a month
- Free plan
- 0 of 9
- Free trial
- 2 of 9
- Price on request only
- 3 of 9
Lowest and median prices cover the 6 products with a published flat price in USD.
Who pays us
No product in this category pays us for a subscription, a sponsored placement or an affiliate link.
Payment never changes the order of the list. How we keep it that way
Last updated November 4, 2026: First draft. Nine products checked against vendor pages.