IDrive 360
By IDrive
IDrive 360 is priced by device count, from $14.95 a month for 5 devices, with a 10 TB quota per device. Backups follow a schedule, a daily immutable snapshot allows restore to a chosen date, and a private encryption key that IDrive does not store can be set during installation.
- From
- $14.95 a month
- Free plan
- No
- Free trial
- 7 days
Pricing
Taken from the vendor's pricing page. Free trial: 7 days.
| Plan | Price | Charged | Notes |
|---|---|---|---|
| 5 devices | $14.95 a month | per account | $112.12 for the first year of a yearly plan with the 25% discount. 10 TB quota per device. Larger device counts are listed on the pricing page. |
Costs not in the plan price
- Devices beyond the plan limit cost $2.95 per device per month.
- Storage above 10 TB per device costs $6 per TB per month.
- Microsoft 365 and Google Workspace backup are add-ons at $20 per seat per year.
Categories it qualifies for
Facts we checked
- A daily snapshot is captured for the entire backed-up data of a computer, snapshots are immutable, and restore by date applies only to accounts created or devices added on or after March 5, 2024. Source
- Up to 30 versions of each file are stored, and only the latest version counts toward the storage quota. Source
- IDrive says it does not store the private encryption key, so data cannot be retrieved without it. Source
- Scheduling options include a start time, daily or weekday runs, an optional cut-off time, and starting a missed scheduled backup when the computer is turned on. Source
- The 25% first-year discount applies to yearly plans, and later years are billed at the normal yearly rate. Source
Security and compliance
- SOC 2
- Not stated
- ISO 27001
- Not stated
- GDPR
- Not stated
- HIPAA
- Not stated
- Single sign-on
- Not stated
Taken from the vendor's security page.
Contract terms
- Annual contract required
- No
- Minimum seats
- None stated
- Renews automatically
- Not stated
- Cancellation
- Not stated
- Data export
- Restores are done per computer from the Restore tab, to the same or a different target machine.source
Taken from the vendor's terms.
Reviews
Review collection has not opened yet, so there are no reviews to show. When it opens, reviewers will confirm their identity with a work email or LinkedIn before a review is published.
Who pays us
IDrive does not pay us anything.