Backblaze Business Backup
By Backblaze
Backblaze Business Backup costs $99 a year per computer and backs up laptops and desktops continuously to Backblaze's cloud, with no cap on data size or file types. Old and deleted file versions are kept 30 days by default, with a free one-year option and a paid Forever option.
- From
- $8.25 a month
- Free plan
- No
- Free trial
- No
Pricing
Taken from the vendor's pricing page.
| Plan | Price | Charged | Notes |
|---|---|---|---|
| Business Backup | $99 a year | per computer | Unlimited data. The page also offers monthly and two-year billing (two years labeled Save 8%) but shows no price for them. The unit is inferred from the page's workstation wording. Trial length is not stated. |
| Enterprise Control | On request | per computer | Contact sales. Adds OIDC single sign-on and restricted restore access. |
Costs not in the plan price
- Forever version history costs $0.006 per GB per month for files older than one year.
Categories it qualifies for
Facts we checked
- By default Backblaze keeps old and deleted file versions for 30 days. A one-year setting is free, and Forever retention costs $0.006 per GB per month for files older than one year. Source
- A longer version history setting applies only to files modified after the change is made. Source
- Data is protected with 2048-bit public and private keys around a symmetric AES-128 key, and an account can optionally encrypt everything with its own private key. Source
- Restores can be downloaded as a zip of up to 500 GB per request, or shipped on an encrypted USB drive that is free if returned within 30 days. Source
- To restore an earlier version, the admin sets the 'Files uploaded to' date in View/Restore Files to the day the files existed. Source
Security and compliance
- SOC 2
- Not stated
- ISO 27001
- Not stated
- GDPR
- Not stated
- HIPAA
- Not stated
- Single sign-on
- Business (Google and Microsoft sign-in); Enterprise Control (OIDC, including Okta and Azure AD) plan and up
Taken from the vendor's security page.
Contract terms
- Annual contract required
- No
- Minimum seats
- None stated
- Renews automatically
- Not stated
- Cancellation
- Not stated
- Data export
- Web restore as a zip up to 500 GB per request, or an encrypted USB drive shipped worldwide.source
Taken from the vendor's terms.
Reviews
Review collection has not opened yet, so there are no reviews to show. When it opens, reviewers will confirm their identity with a work email or LinkedIn before a review is published.
Who pays us
Backblaze does not pay us anything.