Skip to content
B2BRated

Duplicati

By Duplicati

Vendor's website

Duplicati is an open-source backup tool that encrypts data with AES-256 on the machine before upload and writes to storage the buyer picks, from Amazon S3 and Azure to SFTP and a NAS. Its paid plans add central monitoring: the Free plan watches 2 machines, and Pro and Enterprise start at about $2 and $3 per machine a month.

From
$0.25 a month
Free plan
Yes
Free trial
No

Pricing

Taken from the vendor's pricing page.

Plans and prices for Duplicati
PlanPriceChargedNotes
FreeFreeper accountMarked always free. Monitors up to 2 machines and shows the last 200 backups.
ProOn requestper machine per monthThe card shows both $2 and $2.50 per machine per month on annual billing, so we leave the price unset. Up to 100 machines, 3-year monitoring retention, 100 GB storage per machine.
Enterprise$3 a yearper machine per monthListed as from $3 per machine per month on a yearly contract, minimum 10 machines.

Costs not in the plan price

  • Additional storage costs $0.60 per 100 GB per month, billed yearly.
  • Microsoft 365 and Google Workspace backup add-ons are listed at $0.50 per user per month, billed yearly.

Categories it qualifies for

Facts we checked

  • The home page says all data is encrypted with AES-256 locally, before it reaches the network and cloud. Source
  • The restore guide says Duplicati selects the most recent version by default, and a dropdown lets the user pick a different version to restore from. Source
  • The home page lists retention options such as keeping a set number of backups or deleting backups older than a chosen age, and says heavy backups can be scheduled for off-peak hours. Source
  • The home page lists Amazon S3, Azure Blob Storage, Google Cloud, Dropbox, OneDrive, Backblaze, IDrive e2, SFTP, WebDAV, external drives and NAS among supported destinations. Source
  • The pricing page shows both $2 and $2.50 on the Pro plan card without saying which applies. Source

Security and compliance

SOC 2
Not stated
ISO 27001
Not stated
GDPR
Not stated
HIPAA
Not stated
Single sign-on
Not stated

Taken from the vendor's security page.

Contract terms

Annual contract required
Not stated
Minimum seats
10
Renews automatically
Not stated
Cancellation
Not stated
Data export
Not stated

Taken from the vendor's terms.

Reviews

Review collection has not opened yet, so there are no reviews to show. When it opens, reviewers will confirm their identity with a work email or LinkedIn before a review is published.

Who pays us

Duplicati does not pay us anything.

Compare with other backup products

See all backup products side by side