Carbonite Safe Backup
By Carbonite
Carbonite's business plans run $230.39 to $1,039.99 a year at the 20% off banner shown on the page, covering 25 computers, with a server added from the Power plan up. Backups run continuously by default or on a schedule, up to 12 versions of a changed file are kept, and files are encrypted with AES-256.
- From
- $19.20 a month
- Free plan
- No
- Free trial
- 30 days
- Prices checked
- November 4, 2026
Pricing
Checked November 4, 2026 on the vendor's pricing page. Free trial: 30 days.
| Plan | Price | Charged | Notes |
|---|---|---|---|
| Core | $230.39 a year | per account | Shown with a 20% off banner; list price $287.99. Up to 25 computers, external drives and NAS, 250 GB storage. |
| Power | $639.99 a year | per account | Shown with a 20% off banner; list price $799.99. 1 server plus up to 25 computers, 500 GB storage. |
| Ultimate | $1,039.99 a year | per account | Shown with a 20% off banner; list price $1,299.99. Unlimited servers plus 25 computers, 500 GB storage. |
Costs not in the plan price
- Extra storage costs $99 per 100 GB on every plan.
- The 20% discount banner carries no stated end date, so the price after it ends is the list price.
Categories it qualifies for
Facts we checked
- Carbonite keeps up to 12 versions of a changed file: a daily version for the past week, one weekly version for three weeks and one monthly version for two months, with at least the two latest versions and the original kept. Source, checked November 4, 2026
- Safe Backup Pro offers automatic continuous backup as the default, or a scheduled backup. Source, checked November 4, 2026
- Files are encrypted with AES-256 and sent over TLS 1.2. Customers can manage their own encryption key at setup, but not on Mac. Source, checked November 4, 2026
- Safe and Safe Backup Pro data sits in Carbonite's own data centers in the United States, while Safe Server plans use Amazon S3. Source, checked November 4, 2026
- The business page offers a 30-day free trial and mentions a 30-day money-back guarantee. Source, checked November 4, 2026
Security and compliance
- SOC 2
- Not stated
- ISO 27001
- Not stated
- GDPR
- Not stated
- HIPAA
- Not stated
- Single sign-on
- Not stated
Checked November 4, 2026 on the vendor's security page.
Contract terms
- Annual contract required
- Not stated
- Minimum seats
- None stated
- Renews automatically
- Not stated
- Cancellation
- Not stated
- Data export
- Not stated
Checked November 4, 2026 in the vendor's terms.
Reviews
Review collection has not opened yet, so there are no reviews to show. When it opens, reviewers will confirm their identity with a work email or LinkedIn before a review is published.
Who pays us
Carbonite does not pay us anything.