Expensify
By Expensify, Inc.
Expensify charges $5 a member each month on its Collect plan, with no annual commitment, for accounts created on or after April 1, 2025. The Control plan costs $9 to $36 an active member, depending on term and whether the Expensify Card carries half of US spend.
- From
- $5 a month
- Free plan
- No
- Free trial
- 30 days
- Prices checked
- November 4, 2026
Pricing
Checked November 4, 2026 on the vendor's pricing page. Free trial: 30 days.
| Plan | Price | Charged | Notes |
|---|---|---|---|
| Collect | $5 a month | per member | Month to month with no annual contract. Applies to accounts whose first workspace was created on or after April 1, 2025; earlier accounts keep the older structuresource |
| Control, annual with Expensify Card | $9 a month | per active member | Needs an annual term and the Expensify Card for 50% or more of settled US spending |
| Control, annual without card use | $18 a month | per active member | Annual term; users above the committed number cost $36 a month each |
| Control, pay per use | $36 a month | per active member | No commitment |
Costs not in the plan price
- Annual Control subscriptions can add users at any time but can reduce them only after the term ends.
Categories it qualifies for
Facts we checked
- Collect covers unlimited SmartScans, expense approvals and next-day ACH reimbursement. Source, checked November 4, 2026
- Receipt requirements and amount flags need the Control plan, while Collect gets only a few rules such as required fields. Source, checked November 4, 2026
- On Control, an active member is anyone who creates, submits, approves, reimburses or exports reports in the month. Source, checked November 4, 2026
- The $9 Control rate needs an annual subscription and the Expensify Card for 50% or more of settled US spending in the month. Source, checked November 4, 2026
- Expensify says it is free for individuals and offers a 30-day free trial for companies. Source, checked November 4, 2026
Security and compliance
- SOC 2
- Yes
- ISO 27001
- Not stated
- GDPR
- Not stated
- HIPAA
- Not stated
- Single sign-on
- Not stated
Checked November 4, 2026 on the vendor's security page.
Contract terms
- Annual contract required
- No
- Minimum seats
- None stated
- Renews automatically
- Not stated
- Cancellation
- Not stated
- Data export
- Not stated
Checked November 4, 2026 in the vendor's terms.
Reviews
Review collection has not opened yet, so there are no reviews to show. When it opens, reviewers will confirm their identity with a work email or LinkedIn before a review is published.
Who pays us
Expensify, Inc. does not pay us anything.