When I Work
By When I Work
When I Work lists Essentials at $2.50, Pro at $5 and Premium at $8 per user a month, with a 14-day trial and no free plan. Shift swaps and OpenShifts are on Essentials, scheduling rules start on Pro and single sign-on is on Premium. Time tracking is a separate add-on with no price on the page.
- From
- $2.50 a month
- Free plan
- No
- Free trial
- 14 days
- Prices checked
- November 4, 2026
Pricing
Checked November 4, 2026 on the vendor's pricing page. Free trial: 14 days.
| Plan | Price | Charged | Notes |
|---|---|---|---|
| Essentials | $2.50 a month | per user | Page does not say whether this is a monthly or annual rate. Adds auto scheduling, OpenShifts and shift swaps |
| Pro | $5 a month | per user | Adds scheduling rules, role permissions and custom reporting |
| Premium | $8 a month | per user | Adds API access, webhooks and SAML single sign-on |
Costs not in the plan price
- Time Tracking and Attendance is sold as an add-on with no price on the pricing page.
- Seats cannot be reduced until the current monthly or annual term ends.
Categories it qualifies for
Facts we checked
- The pricing FAQ says $2.50 per user applies to single-location teams and $5 to multi-location businesses, which does not match the plan table where Essentials includes multi-location scheduling. Source, checked November 4, 2026
- Time Tracking and Attendance is an add-on toggle on the pricing page with no price shown. Source, checked November 4, 2026
- The security page names no SOC 2, ISO 27001 or HIPAA claim, relies on AWS hosting and lists mobile two-step verification. Source, checked November 4, 2026
- During a paid term the number of users cannot be reduced, and cancellation or early termination is non-refundable. Source, checked November 4, 2026
Security and compliance
- SOC 2
- Not stated
- ISO 27001
- Not stated
- GDPR
- Not stated
- HIPAA
- Not stated
- Single sign-on
- Premium plan and up
Checked November 4, 2026 on the vendor's security page.
Contract terms
- Annual contract required
- No
- Minimum seats
- None stated
- Renews automatically
- Yes
- Cancellation
- Cancel in the web app under Account and Billing; email or phone requests do not count. Cancellation is non-refundable.
- Data export
- Access to customer data ends on cancellation, so schedules and timesheets should be exported first; the company deletes or obfuscates data within a reasonable time.
Checked November 4, 2026 in the vendor's terms.
Reviews
Review collection has not opened yet, so there are no reviews to show. When it opens, reviewers will confirm their identity with a work email or LinkedIn before a review is published.
Who pays us
When I Work does not pay us anything.