Homebase
By Homebase
Homebase is priced per location, not per user: a free Basic plan for up to 10 employees, then $30 (Essentials), $70 (Plus) and $120 (All-in-One) a month for unlimited employees. The pricing page does not say whether those figures are monthly or annual rates. Payroll is a separate add-on.
- From
- $30 a month
- Free plan
- Yes
- Free trial
- 14 days
Pricing
Taken from the vendor's pricing page. Free trial: 14 days.
| Plan | Price | Charged | Notes |
|---|---|---|---|
| Basic | Free | per location | Up to 10 employees at one location |
| Essentials | $30 a month | per location | Unlimited employees. The page has an Annual and Monthly toggle with a 20% saving badge and does not label which period this price reflects |
| Plus | $70 a month | per location | Page also shows $0 beside a six-month free payroll offer; we read $70 as the plan price. Period not labeled |
| All-in-One | $120 a month | per location | Adds onboarding, labor cost management and HR and compliance. Period not labeled |
Costs not in the plan price
- Payroll costs $49 a month plus $6 per employee paid after a free first 6 months.
- Tip Manager is $25 a month per location and Task Manager is $13 a month per location.
- Background checks cost $30 each.
Categories it qualifies for
Facts we checked
- The free Basic plan covers up to 10 employees at one location, and a 14-day trial of All-in-One needs no credit card. Source
- Payroll is an add-on at a $49 monthly base fee plus $6 a month per employee paid, with the first 6 months free. Source
- Homebase says data is encrypted with AES-256 at rest and TLS in transit, and lists single sign-on, two-factor authentication and role-based access control. Source
- The security page names no SOC 2 or ISO 27001 report and does not state where data is hosted. Source
Security and compliance
- SOC 2
- Not stated
- ISO 27001
- Not stated
- GDPR
- Not stated
- HIPAA
- Not stated
- Single sign-on
- Not stated
Taken from the vendor's security page.
Reviews
Review collection has not opened yet, so there are no reviews to show. When it opens, reviewers will confirm their identity with a work email or LinkedIn before a review is published.
Who pays us
Homebase does not pay us anything.