Stripe Billing
By Stripe, LLC
Stripe Billing charges 0.7% of billing volume on pay-as-you-go, or a monthly fee on a one-year contract from $620 for up to $100,000 of monthly volume. Card processing is charged separately at 2.9% plus 30 cents in the US, and the business stays the seller of record.
- From
- 0.7% of billing volume
- Free plan
- No
- Free trial
- No
Pricing
Taken from the vendor's pricing page.
| Plan | Price | Charged | Notes |
|---|---|---|---|
| Pay as you go | 0.7% of billing volume | per account | No recurring fee. Covers billing on and off Stripe, excluding one-off invoices |
| Up to $100,000 a month | $620 a month | per account | 1-year contract; 0.67% on volume above the tier |
| Up to $250,000 a month | $1,500 a month | per account | 1-year contract; 0.67% on volume above the tier |
| Up to $1,000,000 a month | $5,750 a month | per account | 1-year contract; custom pricing above $1 million |
Costs not in the plan price
- Card processing is extra: 2.9% plus 30 cents per US card charge, 1.5% more for international cards and 1% for currency conversion.
- Stripe Tax is priced separately.
- A custom domain for the customer portal costs $10 a month.
Categories it qualifies for
Facts we checked
- Smart Retries recommends 8 tries within 2 weeks by default, and Stripe emails the customer after each failed payment. Source
- Stripe exports saved card data only to another PCI DSS Level 1 processor, and it does not export subscriptions or payment history. Source
- Stripe Tax is a separate paid product, at 0.5% per transaction where the business is registered on its no-code option. Source
- Stripe Managed Payments, a separate product in which Stripe is merchant of record, adds 3.5% per transaction to payment fees. Source
- Stripe completed its acquisition of Metronome, now its main usage-based billing platform, in January 2026. Source
- Monthly-fee plans cannot be downgraded during the contract term, and fees are not refunded on early cancellation. Source
Security and compliance
- SOC 2
- Yes
- ISO 27001
- Not stated
- GDPR
- Yes
- HIPAA
- Not stated
- Single sign-on
- Every account (SAML 2.0) plan and up
Taken from the vendor's security page.
Contract terms
- Annual contract required
- No
- Minimum seats
- None stated
- Renews automatically
- Yes
- Cancellation
- Monthly-fee plans renew automatically, cancellation takes effect at the end of the term, and fees are not refunded.
- Data export
- Data through the API or Dashboard; saved cards only to another PCI DSS Level 1 processor.source
Taken from the vendor's terms.
Reviews
Review collection has not opened yet, so there are no reviews to show. When it opens, reviewers will confirm their identity with a work email or LinkedIn before a review is published.
Who pays us
Stripe, LLC does not pay us anything.