ChargeOver
By RykeLabs LLC
ChargeOver charges a flat monthly fee by the number of active customers, from $229 a month for 200 customers, with no share of revenue and no annual contract. It works with the customer's own payment gateway, stores saved cards itself and states PCI DSS Level 1 compliance.
- From
- $229 a month
- Free plan
- No
- Free trial
- No
Pricing
Taken from the vendor's pricing page.
| Plan | Price | Charged | Notes |
|---|---|---|---|
| Growth | $229 a month | per account | 200 customers, then $1.15 each; 5 admin userssource |
| Enterprise Basic | $549 a month | per account | 500 customers, then $1.10 each; 10 admin users; adds Salesforce, Avalara and revenue recognitionsource |
| Custom | On request | per account | For 1,000 or more customers |
Costs not in the plan price
- Payment gateway and merchant account fees are separate; ChargeOver puts the typical card fee at 2.9% plus 30 cents.
Categories it qualifies for
Facts we checked
- ChargeOver does not prorate products that use unit, volume or tiered pricing. Source
- ChargeOver sends a notice 30 days before a saved card expires. Source
- ChargeOver encrypts and stores card numbers itself rather than leaving them only with the gateway. Source
- ChargeOver's comparison page charges $1.15 for each customer beyond 200 on Growth, while its pricing FAQ says accounts move up to the next tier. Source
- Data is hosted in a Flexential data center in Minneapolis. Source
Security and compliance
- SOC 2
- Not stated
- ISO 27001
- Not stated
- GDPR
- Yes
- HIPAA
- Not stated
- Single sign-on
- Not stated
Taken from the vendor's security page.
Contract terms
- Annual contract required
- No
- Minimum seats
- None stated
- Renews automatically
- Yes
- Cancellation
- Plans without a contract can be cancelled at any time in the account, and fees are not refundable.
- Data export
- Most reports and lists as Excel or CSV.source
Taken from the vendor's terms.
Reviews
Review collection has not opened yet, so there are no reviews to show. When it opens, reviewers will confirm their identity with a work email or LinkedIn before a review is published.
Who pays us
RykeLabs LLC does not pay us anything.