Skip to content
B2BRated

Splashtop

By Splashtop

Vendor's website

Splashtop sells remote access to a person's own computers and a separate remote support product for technicians. Business Access starts at $99 per user per year for the Pro plan, which adds session recording and role-based access. The Enterprise plan is quoted and adds single sign-on and SIEM logging. Splashtop states ISO/IEC 27001, SOC 2 and GDPR compliance on its security page.

From
$6 a month
Free plan
No
Free trial
No

Pricing

Taken from the vendor's pricing page.

Plans and prices for Splashtop
PlanPriceChargedNotes
Solo$72 a yearper individual userListed as $6 a month, billed annually at $72.
Pro$99 a yearper userListed as $8.25 a month per user, billed annually. Adds session recording and user role and access management.
Performance$149 a yearper userListed as $13 a month per user, billed annually. Adds higher video quality and USB passthrough.
EnterpriseOn requestper accountAdds single sign-on, SIEM logging and cloud recording.
Remote Support SOS$259 a yearper concurrent technicianListed as starting at $22 a month per concurrent technician, billed annually at $259 or $399. The page does not say which amount applies to which option.

Costs not in the plan price

  • Single sign-on, SIEM logging and cloud recording are only on the quoted Enterprise plan.
  • A free trial is offered on every plan, but the pricing page does not state its length.

Categories it qualifies for

Facts we checked

  • Splashtop's Pro plan and above include session recording, and the Enterprise plan adds SIEM logging and cloud recording. Source
  • Single sign-on is listed on the Enterprise plan, which is priced by quote. Source
  • Splashtop says remote sessions use TLS and 256-bit AES encryption, and that two-factor authentication on endpoint devices is optional. Source
  • Splashtop says it is compliant with ISO/IEC 27001, SOC 2, GDPR and CCPA, and that it supports HIPAA, PCI and FERPA needs. Source
  • The Remote Support SOS product is licensed per concurrent technician rather than per user. Source

Security and compliance

SOC 2
Yes
ISO 27001
Yes
GDPR
Yes
HIPAA
Not stated
Single sign-on
Enterprise plan and up

Taken from the vendor's security page.

Contract terms

Annual contract required
Not stated
Minimum seats
None stated
Renews automatically
Not stated
Cancellation
Not stated
Data export
Not stated

Taken from the vendor's terms.

Reviews

Review collection has not opened yet, so there are no reviews to show. When it opens, reviewers will confirm their identity with a work email or LinkedIn before a review is published.

Who pays us

Splashtop does not pay us anything.

Compare with other remote desktop products

See all remote desktop products side by side