Skip to content
B2BRated

RustDesk

By RustDesk

Vendor's website

RustDesk is open-source remote desktop software that a business runs on its own server. The free tier is community supported. The paid Server Pro plans add an audit log, two-factor authentication, a web console and, from the Basic plan, OIDC single sign-on. Paid plans start at $11.88 a month billed annually for 1 login user and 20 managed devices. The vendor states that it does not auto-renew licenses.

From
$11.88 a month
Free plan
Yes
Free trial
No

Pricing

Taken from the vendor's pricing page.

Plans and prices for RustDesk
PlanPriceChargedNotes
FreeFreeper accountOpen source with community support. Online status only.
Individual$11.88 a month1 login user and 20 managed devicesBilled annually. Includes two-factor authentication, web console, audit log and access control.
Basic$23.88 a month10 login users and 100 managed devicesBilled annually. Adds OIDC single sign-on, LDAP integration and a custom client generator.
Customized$23.88 a monthbase feeBilled annually. Extra users cost $1.20 each and extra devices $0.12 each.
Customized V2$23.88 a monthbase feeBilled annually. Limits concurrent connections. Extra users cost $1.20, extra devices $0.12 and extra concurrent connections $24 each.

Costs not in the plan price

  • Every paid plan needs the buyer's own server to host the RustDesk service.
  • Bank transfers carry an extra bank processing fee.
  • RustDesk says it has no non-profit or education discount.

Categories it qualifies for

Facts we checked

  • The paid plans are self-hosted rather than a SaaS subscription, so the buyer runs the server. Source
  • RustDesk's client documentation says a permanent password can be set from the command line with the --password option. Source
  • Server Pro documentation lists log management for connections, file transfers and alarms as a Pro feature. Source
  • RustDesk offers annual plans only, does not auto-renew, and sends a renewal reminder 14 days before a license expires. Source
  • RustDesk charges an extra bank processing fee for bank transfers and sends the license key after the payment arrives, which takes 3 to 5 working days. Source

Security and compliance

SOC 2
Not stated
ISO 27001
Not stated
GDPR
Not stated
HIPAA
Not stated
Single sign-on
Basic plan and up

Taken from the vendor's security page.

Contract terms

Annual contract required
Yes
Minimum seats
None stated
Renews automatically
No
Cancellation
Not stated
Data export
Not stated

Taken from the vendor's terms.

Reviews

Review collection has not opened yet, so there are no reviews to show. When it opens, reviewers will confirm their identity with a work email or LinkedIn before a review is published.

Who pays us

RustDesk does not pay us anything.

Compare with other remote desktop products

See all remote desktop products side by side