ScreenConnect
By ConnectWise
ScreenConnect is a remote support and access tool for IT teams and service providers, licensed per concurrent technician. The Standard plan costs $47 a month billed annually, or $62 billed monthly, and includes unlimited unattended access and session recording. It can run in ConnectWise's cloud or on the buyer's own server. Self-hosted servers need prompt patching, as the February 2024 authentication bypass showed.
- From
- $30 a month
- Free plan
- No
- Free trial
- No
Pricing
Taken from the vendor's pricing page.
| Plan | Price | Charged | Notes |
|---|---|---|---|
| One | $30 a month | per license | Annual billing only. Listed with a single license restriction. |
| Standard (annual) | $47 a month | per concurrent technician | Billed annually. Unlimited unattended access and session recording. |
| Premium (annual) | $57 a month | per concurrent technician | Billed annually. Adds video auditing. |
| Standard (monthly) | $62 a month | per concurrent technician | Billed monthly. |
| Premium (monthly) | $72 a month | per concurrent technician | Billed monthly. |
| Enterprise | On request | per account | For complex IT environments, with privileged access management and multi-year contracts. |
Costs not in the plan price
- The monthly-billed Standard plan costs $15 a month more than the annual one, and the monthly-billed Premium plan $15 more.
- The pricing page does not state the length of the free trial.
Categories it qualifies for
Facts we checked
- On February 19, 2024 ConnectWise disclosed CVE-2024-1709, an authentication bypass with a CVSS score of 10, in self-hosted ScreenConnect 23.9.7 and earlier, and CISA added it to its Known Exploited Vulnerabilities catalog on February 22, 2024. Source
- ConnectWise said it remediated cloud instances itself, while self-hosted customers had to upgrade to version 23.9.8 or later. Source
- The Standard and Premium plans list unlimited unattended access and session recording, and video auditing is listed for Premium only. Source
- ScreenConnect's features page says it supports SAML for single sign-on and lets administrators filter audit logs by session name. Source
- CISA's January 2023 advisory names ScreenConnect and AnyDesk as tools that criminals ran as portable executables in refund scams. The advisory recommends allowlisting approved remote tools. Source
Security and compliance
- SOC 2
- Not stated
- ISO 27001
- Not stated
- GDPR
- Not stated
- HIPAA
- Not stated
- Single sign-on
- Not stated
Taken from the vendor's security page.
Contract terms
- Annual contract required
- No
- Minimum seats
- None stated
- Renews automatically
- Not stated
- Cancellation
- Not stated
- Data export
- Not stated
Taken from the vendor's terms.
Reviews
Review collection has not opened yet, so there are no reviews to show. When it opens, reviewers will confirm their identity with a work email or LinkedIn before a review is published.
Who pays us
ConnectWise does not pay us anything.