QuickBooks Time
By Intuit Inc.
QuickBooks Time charges a monthly base fee plus a fee per user: $20 plus $10 per user on Time Premium and $40 plus $12 on Time Elite. It requires a QuickBooks Online subscription, bills monthly, and includes timesheet approval on both plans.
- From
- $10 a month plus a $20 monthly base fee
- Free plan
- No
- Free trial
- 30 days
Pricing
Taken from the vendor's pricing page. Free trial: 30 days.
| Plan | Price | Charged | Notes |
|---|---|---|---|
| Time Premium | $10 a month | per user | Plus a $20 monthly base fee that includes 1 admin, discounted to $10 for the first 3 months |
| Time Elite | $12 a month | per user | Plus a $40 monthly base fee that includes 1 admin, discounted to $20 for the first 3 months. Adds geofencing |
| Workforce Premium | $13 a month | per employee | Plus an $88 monthly base fee, discounted to $44 for the first 3 months. Adds payroll, US only |
| Workforce Elite | $17 a month | per employee | Plus a $134 monthly base fee, discounted to $67 for the first 3 months. Adds HR and benefits, US only |
Costs not in the plan price
- A QuickBooks Online subscription is required and priced separately.
- Every plan has a monthly base fee on top of the per-user price.
- The 30-day trial and the introductory discount apply to the base fee only, not to per-user fees.
Categories it qualifies for
Facts we checked
- Intuit raised the per-user price of Time Premium and Time Elite by $2 a month from July 1, 2026, and left the base fee unchanged. Source
- A QuickBooks Online account is required to use QuickBooks Time. Source
- Geofencing is available on Time Elite only, not on Time Premium. Source
- Admins can require location tracking while people are on the clock, and Intuit states that admins cannot see location data when workers are off the clock. Source
- The Workforce plans, which add payroll, can be used only in the United States. Source
Security and compliance
- SOC 2
- Not stated
- ISO 27001
- Not stated
- GDPR
- Yes
- HIPAA
- Not stated
- Single sign-on
- Not stated
Taken from the vendor's security page.
Contract terms
- Annual contract required
- No
- Minimum seats
- None stated
- Renews automatically
- Yes
- Cancellation
- Cancellation takes effect the day after the current monthly period ends, with no refunds or credits for partial periods.
- Data export
- Timesheets as CSV and reports as PDF, with API access as an add-on.source
Taken from the vendor's terms.
Reviews
Review collection has not opened yet, so there are no reviews to show. When it opens, reviewers will confirm their identity with a work email or LinkedIn before a review is published.
Who pays us
Intuit Inc. does not pay us anything.