Harvest
By Bending Spoons Operations S.p.A.
Harvest has a free plan for one person and two projects, a Teams plan at $9 per seat a month and Enterprise at $14 on annual billing. On its Flex billing, usage charges for projects, clients, tasks and invoicing come on top of seats. Timesheet approval is on Enterprise only.
- From
- $9 a month
- Free plan
- Yes
- Free trial
- 30 days
Pricing
Taken from the vendor's pricing page. Free trial: 30 days.
| Plan | Price | Charged | Notes |
|---|---|---|---|
| Free | Free | per account | 1 seat and 2 projects |
| Teams | $9 a month | per seat | Billed annually ($108 a year); $11 on monthly billing. Usage charges extra on Flex billing |
| Enterprise | $14 a month | per seat | Billed annually ($168 a year); $17.50 on monthly billing. Adds timesheet approval and SAML single sign-on |
| Enterprise Plus | On request | per seat | Custom pricing |
Costs not in the plan price
- On Flex billing, active projects, clients, tasks and invoicing above a free allowance are charged on top of seats. The allowance and unit prices are shown in the account, not on the pricing page.
- Unlimited billing replaces usage charges with a fixed fee that is not published on the pricing page.
Categories it qualifies for
Facts we checked
- On Flex billing, Harvest charges per seat plus usage fees for active projects, clients, tasks and invoicing above a free allowance. For new accounts, usage charges start at the second paid renewal. Source
- Harvest's help center gives the example of a bill rising from $44 for seats alone to $404 once usage is added, and offers Unlimited billing at a fixed usage fee as the alternative. Source
- Harvest states that timesheets cannot be rejected. A manager who wants changes messages the person to edit and resubmit. Source
- Harvest relies on its hosting provider's SOC 2 audit rather than a report of its own, and stores all data in the United States. Source
- The Gusto integration syncs approved timesheets and reimbursable expenses for payroll, for US businesses only. Source
Security and compliance
- SOC 2
- No
- ISO 27001
- Not stated
- GDPR
- Yes
- HIPAA
- Not stated
- Single sign-on
- Enterprise plan and up
Taken from the vendor's security page.
Contract terms
- Annual contract required
- No
- Minimum seats
- None stated
- Renews automatically
- Yes
- Cancellation
- No refund or credit for fees already paid; Harvest gives 30 days' notice of fee changes.
- Data export
- All time data as one CSV file, detailed reports as Excel, CSV or PDF, and invoices as a zip of PDFs.source
Taken from the vendor's terms.
Reviews
Review collection has not opened yet, so there are no reviews to show. When it opens, reviewers will confirm their identity with a work email or LinkedIn before a review is published.
Who pays us
Bending Spoons Operations S.p.A. does not pay us anything.