Buddy Punch
By Buddy Punch Inc
Buddy Punch is a punch clock for hourly staff at $4.99 to $12.99 per user a month on annual billing, plus a $19 monthly base fee. Time card approval and payroll integrations are on every plan, and administrators are free users.
- From
- $4.99 a month plus a $19 monthly base fee
- Free plan
- No
- Free trial
- 14 days
Pricing
Taken from the vendor's pricing page. Free trial: 14 days.
| Plan | Price | Charged | Notes |
|---|---|---|---|
| Starter | $4.99 a month | per user | Billed annually; $5.99 on monthly billing. Plus a $19 monthly base fee |
| Pro | $6.99 a month | per user | Billed annually; $7.99 on monthly billing. Plus the $19 base fee. Adds kiosk punching, scheduling and offline mode |
| Advanced | $12.99 a month | per user | Billed annually; $13.99 on monthly billing. Plus the $19 base fee. Adds single sign-on and real-time GPS |
Costs not in the plan price
- Every plan has a $19 monthly base fee on top of the per-user price.
- Real-time GPS tracking is an add-on at $2 per user a month below Advanced.
- Built-in payroll is an add-on at $8 per user a month plus a $49 monthly base fee.
- Keeping records for 6 years is an add-on at $24 per user a year.
Categories it qualifies for
Facts we checked
- Approving a time card locks it against edits by the employee and by managers, and rejecting it sends it back to the employee to change. Source
- Buddy Punch lists integrations with 21 payroll providers, including ADP, Gusto, Paychex Flex, Paylocity and QuickBooks. Source
- Basic GPS records an employee's location at the moment they punch in, punch out or switch jobs, and can be set to off, optional or required for each employee. Source
- Offline mode in the mobile app is on Pro and Advanced only. Source
- Buddy Punch's security page describes encryption at rest and in transit and names no SOC 2 or ISO 27001 certification. Source
Security and compliance
- SOC 2
- Not stated
- ISO 27001
- Not stated
- GDPR
- Not stated
- HIPAA
- Not stated
- Single sign-on
- Advanced plan and up
Taken from the vendor's security page.
Contract terms
- Annual contract required
- No
- Minimum seats
- None stated
- Renews automatically
- Yes
- Cancellation
- No contract, and plans can be cancelled at any time. The pricing page offers a full refund within 72 hours of a monthly sign-up or 30 days of an annual one.
- Data export
- Hours as CSV, Excel or PDF on every plan, payroll exports in provider formats, and API access on Pro and Advanced.source
Taken from the vendor's terms.
Reviews
Review collection has not opened yet, so there are no reviews to show. When it opens, reviewers will confirm their identity with a work email or LinkedIn before a review is published.
Who pays us
Buddy Punch Inc does not pay us anything.