Microsoft Intune
By Microsoft
Microsoft Intune manages Android, iOS and iPadOS, macOS, Windows, ChromeOS and Linux devices from one admin center. Plan 1 costs $8.00 per user a month on its own, and extras such as Remote Help and Endpoint Privilege Management are separate add-ons that need Plan 1. Devices register in Microsoft Entra ID before they enroll.
- From
- $2 a month
- Free plan
- No
- Free trial
- No
- Prices checked
- November 4, 2026
Pricing
Checked November 4, 2026 on the vendor's pricing page.
| Plan | Price | Charged | Notes |
|---|---|---|---|
| Intune Plan 1 | $8 a month | per user | Standalone price from the vendor's FAQ. The page does not state a billing term for this plan |
| Intune Suite | $10 a month | per user | Price from the vendor's FAQ. The page does not state a billing term for this plan |
| Intune Plan 2 (add-on) | $4 a month | per user | Paid yearly, annual subscription that auto-renews |
| Remote Help (add-on) | $3.50 a month | per user | Paid yearly. Needs Intune Plan 1 |
| Endpoint Privilege Management (add-on) | $3 a month | per user | Paid yearly. Needs Intune Plan 1 |
| Advanced Analytics (add-on) | $5 a month | per user | Paid yearly. Needs Intune Plan 1 |
| Enterprise Application Management (add-on) | $2 a month | per user | Paid yearly. Needs Intune Plan 1 |
| Microsoft Cloud PKI (add-on) | $2 a month | per user | Paid yearly. Needs Intune Plan 1 |
Costs not in the plan price
- Most add-ons need an Intune Plan 1 subscription underneath them, so the real per-user price is the add-on plus $8.00.
- The pricing page says prices may vary based on your Microsoft agreement and points to Contact Sales for a custom quote.
- Windows Autopilot and Conditional Access enrollment steps need a Microsoft Entra ID P1 or P2 license.
Categories it qualifies for
Facts we checked
- Intune supports enrollment of Android, Android Enterprise, iOS, iPadOS, Linux, macOS and Windows devices, and a device must be registered in Microsoft Entra ID before it can enroll. Source, checked November 4, 2026
- A tenant can submit up to 500 Wipe actions per day, counted across single-device actions, bulk actions and Graph API requests. Source, checked November 4, 2026
- Remote lock only works well when a passcode or PIN is already set. Without one, the screen may turn off and the user can still use the device. Source, checked November 4, 2026
- Remote lock is documented for Android Enterprise corporate-owned modes, AOSP, iOS and iPadOS, macOS and visionOS 2.0 or later. Windows is not on the list. Source, checked November 4, 2026
- A compliance policy can lock a device remotely after it stays noncompliant for a set time. Blocking access to company resources needs Microsoft Entra Conditional Access, which in turn needs Entra ID P1 or P2. Source, checked November 4, 2026
- Devices with no compliance policy assigned are marked Compliant by default, and an admin has to switch that setting to Not compliant to change it. Source, checked November 4, 2026
Security and compliance
- SOC 2
- Not stated
- ISO 27001
- Not stated
- GDPR
- Not stated
- HIPAA
- Not stated
- Single sign-on
- Not stated
Checked November 4, 2026 on the vendor's security page.
Contract terms
- Annual contract required
- Not stated
- Minimum seats
- None stated
- Renews automatically
- Not stated
- Cancellation
- Add-ons are sold as annual subscriptions that auto-renew. The pricing page states no cancellation terms for Plan 1 or the Suite.
- Data export
- Not stated
Checked November 4, 2026 in the vendor's terms.
Reviews
Review collection has not opened yet, so there are no reviews to show. When it opens, reviewers will confirm their identity with a work email or LinkedIn before a review is published.
Who pays us
Microsoft does not pay us anything.