Fathom
By Fathom
Fathom is built for accounting firms and advisors who report on many client companies. Pro costs $450 a month for 25 companies, and a Portfolio plan covers 100 companies for $67 a month, with forecasting, budgets, scenarios and variance reporting on Pro. Billing is monthly with no minimum term.
- From
- $67 a month
- Free plan
- No
- Free trial
- 14 days
- Prices checked
- November 4, 2026
Pricing
Checked November 4, 2026 on the vendor's pricing page. Free trial: 14 days.
| Plan | Price | Charged | Notes |
|---|---|---|---|
| Pro (Gold) | $450 a month | per 25 companies | Extra companies cost $17 each beyond the 25 included. Unlimited users are not stated for Pro on the page |
| Portfolio | $67 a month | per 100 companies | Unlimited users and 36 months of history per company. Tiers of 300 and unlimited companies are listed without prices |
| Enterprise | On request | per portfolio | For firms with more than 50 companies; includes the Pro feature set and volume pricing |
Costs not in the plan price
- Forecasting, budgets and variance reporting need Pro, so a Portfolio company that needs them costs more than the $0.67 per company headline.
- Upgrades happen automatically as companies are added, but downgrades do not, so a firm has to change its own plan after removing companies.
Categories it qualifies for
Facts we checked
- Pro includes three-way cash flow forecasting, scenario planning, rolling and driver-based forecasts, budgets and what-ifs, and variance reporting. Source, checked November 4, 2026
- The Portfolio plan does not include forecasting or budget tools; a company must be upgraded to Pro for three-way cash flow, custom reporting and consolidations. Source, checked November 4, 2026
- Fathom lists Xero, QuickBooks Online and Desktop, MYOB and FreeAgent integrations, plus Excel and Google Sheets import. Source, checked November 4, 2026
- Prices are listed in USD, AUD, NZD, CAD, GBP, EUR and ZAR and exclude sales tax. Source, checked November 4, 2026
Security and compliance
- SOC 2
- Yes
- ISO 27001
- Yes
- GDPR
- Yes
- HIPAA
- Not stated
- Single sign-on
- Not stated
Checked November 4, 2026 on the vendor's security page.
Contract terms
- Annual contract required
- No
- Minimum seats
- None stated
- Renews automatically
- Not stated
- Cancellation
- Billing is monthly with no minimum term, and cancelling stops renewal at the end of the current monthly billing cycle.
- Data export
- Not stated
Checked November 4, 2026 in the vendor's terms.
Reviews
Review collection has not opened yet, so there are no reviews to show. When it opens, reviewers will confirm their identity with a work email or LinkedIn before a review is published.
Who pays us
Fathom does not pay us anything.