Mollie
By Mollie B.V.
Mollie is a European payment service provider for cards, Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayPal and local methods. Its pricing page shows euro fees, from 1.80% plus 0.25 euro for EEA consumer Visa and Mastercard cards, and it lists no monthly fee for online payments. Basic fraud screening is included, and payouts default to weekly on Wednesdays.
- From
- 1.8% plus 0.25 euro per transaction; listed in euros, not converted
- Free plan
- No
- Free trial
- No
Pricing
Taken from the vendor's pricing page.
| Plan | Price | Charged | Notes |
|---|---|---|---|
| EEA consumer Visa and Mastercard | 1.8% plus 0.25 euro per transaction; listed in euros, not converted | per transaction | |
| EEA commercial Visa and Mastercard | 2.9% plus 0.25 euro per transaction; listed in euros, not converted | per transaction | |
| Non-EEA Visa and Mastercard | 3.25% plus 0.25 euro per transaction; listed in euros, not converted | per transaction | |
| American Express | 2.9% plus 0.25 euro per transaction; listed in euros, not converted | per transaction |
Costs not in the plan price
- Prices are shown in euros and depend on the merchant's location.
- Below 500,000 euros processed per year, payouts after the fifth in a month cost 0.25 euro each.
- A payout in a currency other than the primary balance currency costs 1% of the amount.
- A chargeback fee is not listed on the pricing page.
- Acceptance & Risk, the premium fraud upgrade, has no published price.
Categories it qualifies for
Facts we checked
- Mollie lists cards under Cards and Apple Pay, Google Pay and PayPal under Wallets in its payment methods documentation. Source
- Payout options are every day (Mollie Business Account), every business day, weekly, monthly, Revenue Day Payouts or manual, with a default of weekly on Wednesdays. Source
- Payouts below a minimum of 5 euros by default are skipped and roll over to the next scheduled payout. Source
- Mollie provides basic fraud screening for every transaction at no extra cost with a standard account, and Acceptance & Risk is a paid upgrade with advanced fraud detection tools and customizable block lists. Source
- Payouts are available in 12 currencies including USD, and payments in other currencies are converted to the primary currency before payout. Source
Security and compliance
- SOC 2
- Yes
- ISO 27001
- Not stated
- GDPR
- Not stated
- HIPAA
- Not stated
- Single sign-on
- Not stated
Taken from the vendor's security page.
Reviews
Review collection has not opened yet, so there are no reviews to show. When it opens, reviewers will confirm their identity with a work email or LinkedIn before a review is published.
Who pays us
Mollie B.V. does not pay us anything.
Compare with other payment processing products
- AdyenFrom 0% + $0.40 $0.13 processing fee plus $0.27 method fee
- AirwallexFrom $12 a month
- BraintreeFrom 0.75% standard schedule, capped at $5.00 per transaction
- Checkout.comPrice on request
- HelcimFrom 0.15% + $0.15 markup over interchange on keyed and online cards
- PayPal Checkout and Card PaymentsFrom 0.49% + $0.39 on top of interchange and scheme costs passed through