GitLab CI/CD
By GitLab Inc.
GitLab CI/CD is built into the GitLab platform and driven by a .gitlab-ci.yml file. Free includes 400 compute minutes a month, Premium costs $29 per user a month billed annually with 10,000 minutes, and extra minutes cost $10 per 1,000. The top tier is quote only.
- From
- $29 a month
- Free plan
- Yes
- Free trial
- No
- Prices checked
- November 4, 2026
Pricing
Checked November 4, 2026 on the vendor's pricing page.
| Plan | Price | Charged | Notes |
|---|---|---|---|
| Free | Free | per user | 400 compute minutes a month, no credit card required |
| Premium | $29 a month | per user | Billed annually. 10,000 compute minutes a month |
| Ultimate | On request | per user | 50,000 compute minutes a month. Custom pricing |
Costs not in the plan price
- Extra compute minutes are sold at $10 per 1,000 as a one-time payment.
- The Premium price is for annual billing.
Categories it qualifies for
Facts we checked
- Compute minutes per month are 400 on Free, 10,000 on Premium and 50,000 on Ultimate. Source, checked November 4, 2026
- Extra compute minutes cost $10 per 1,000, as a one-time payment, on any plan. Source, checked November 4, 2026
- Deployments appear in an environment only after a deployment job in the pipeline has created them. Source, checked November 4, 2026
- The job log page shows a Show complete raw option. It says timestamps add about 10% to log storage. Source, checked November 4, 2026
Security and compliance
- SOC 2
- Yes
- ISO 27001
- Yes
- GDPR
- Yes
- HIPAA
- Not stated
- Single sign-on
- Not stated
Checked November 4, 2026 on the vendor's security page.
Reviews
Review collection has not opened yet, so there are no reviews to show. When it opens, reviewers will confirm their identity with a work email or LinkedIn before a review is published.
Who pays us
GitLab Inc. does not pay us anything.